We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”

The Salt Creek Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
The Salt Creek Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 154 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: The Breckenridge free ride buses all stop within a block of the Salt Creek Steakhouse.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I went to Salt Creek Steakhouse for a wedding Welcome Dinner, as well as an after wedding Brunch. The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Although I cannot speak for price, the atmosphere was intimate and pleasant and the food was high quality. Worth checking out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    91
    45
    31
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Ridge, FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rushed us out.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a birthday party here for our son's 25th birthday with 27 friends in March 2011. We did manage to get a reservation on short notice, but after we paid the bill, we were rushed out by the manager/owner. The bill was ONE tab, not several, and it was quite large as we had wine for everyone. Yet, the manager/owner was in such a hurry to milk other diners that he ruined our son's birthday by hurrying us all out of the restaurant! It is hard to enjoy a meal when you are being rushed. in hindsight, I wish he would have told us he could not accommodate our large party, rather than treat us the way he did. None of the 29 people he served will ever eat there again, yet all of us go to Breckenridge every March. Oh, and the food was good, not great, and service was mediocre. Can NOT recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lifesabeach24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner, Great Service, and Cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We came for a celebratory steak dinner after our first day of skiing, and we'll definitely return. I had a delicious Caesar salad, a rare filet that was cooked perfectly, and a delectable side of sauteed mushrooms. My boyfriend had a wedge salad and ribeye he thoroughly enjoyed. The restaurant was totally slammed on the night we visited (due to Spring Break), but our waiter was still very personable, knowledgable, and quick -- even through our after-dinner drinks. The atmosphere upstairs (where we had to wait briefly for a table) is worlds different from the dining area downstairs, but once we were seated, we found the atmosphere very cozy and quite perfect for the relaxing evening we were seeking with food and service that more than met our expectations. I had no idea they were open for breakfast, but I will love trying it on our next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is my favorite restaurant in Breckenridge! My father and I eat here every year, sometimes twice during one trip. The prices are good, the service is excellent, and the food is wonderful! They also have delicious specialty winter drinks, like hot chocolate or coffee with Irish Cream or Bailey's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BKP_rhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
“Can't think of anything good about the whole experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Don't eat here. Poor service, steak was tough, 1st time I ever had a wedge salad that wasn't decent. Left the table un-bussed and tried to serve us dessert. How do you mess up a goat cheese salad? A table accross from us got 1/2 their drinks. Finally the ladies at the table got up and went to the bar to order their drinks themselves. This was the most crowded fine dining restaurant I've ever visited. The fire marshall would have fined this place or shut it down on the spot. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Salt Creek Steakhouse also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to The Salt Creek Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing