We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great thanksgiving dinner!!!!”

Hearthstone Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Hearthstone Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 154 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $46
Cuisines: Contemporary, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Please note- We are closed for Spring Renovations April 17-May 11th. We will re-open May 12th for Happy hour at 4pm and Dinner at 5pm. Thank you for another great season!! Housed in a 125-year-old home, the Hearthstone reflects the Victorian charm of Breckenridge while showcasing the best of the Rocky Mountains with creative farm-to-table Colorado Cuisine. We have an extensive wine list and creative house-crafted cocktails which complement unique entrees like Ginger Scallops, Blackberry Elk & Shrimp & Grits. Between the food & the richly adorned interior, you'll find Hearthstone's ambiance and dining experience quite memorable.
Miami
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great thanksgiving dinner!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

quaint local gem with home cooked delicious meals and most attentive and accommodating staff
peter made sure my picky nine year old had a lovely plate of pasta and he even added a note to my reservation so the server knew
their extensive wine list was great and their Australian riesling by the glass was perfect

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    238
    77
    28
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant and traditional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Located in a Victorian building and the food is delicious. Happy Hour in the bar includes 1/2 price appetizers. Menu usually includes game.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank COmtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent filet & relleno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

DH and I along with two other couples had such an enjoyable dinner while vacationing in Breckenridge. The chile relleno appetizer was amazing - words would not do justice. Several of us had the filet which was close to perfection. The only complaint was that our waiter who had been simply wonderful totally wrecked the bill. We had told him before we ordered that it would be 3 checks. He brought out one. We asked him to separate. Our check was $30.00 too much. DH didn't want to ruin our evening so he just paid it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is rated to be one of the better restaurants in Breckenridge, but I wasn't very impressed. I thought that the service was excellent, however each dish was just missing a little something. In terms of apps, the mushroom soup was great, however the scallops were just ok. The wagyu entree was disappointing - a little tough, drenched in sauce, and the fingerlings on the side were practically raw. I might go back, but probably only for happy hour, and after I've tried the other high end places in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoMatteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
317 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Very good food with prices to match”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife & I are are 60 and had another couple with us. We had purchased a 'Passport' which allows a 2 - 1 entree deal. So.. 4 meals, one appetizer, one bottle of $32 wine and we still spent $125.

The Elk was terrific but.. $29? Really?

My wife & I both had the lamb shank.. excellent. We shared a gnocchi, bacon, brussle spriot app.. amazing!

We were in the front by the window and the only ones in the room which would hold 6 tables so.. nice and peaceful.. great service.

In all.. good food, bring money,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomasrydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearthstone Restaurant also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
Breckenridge, CO
 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Hearthstone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing