We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Briar Rose Chophouse & Saloon
Reserve with OpenTable
Briar Rose Chophouse & Saloon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 157 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lincon & Main
Description: The Briar Rose Chophouse and Saloon has been serving the finest aged beef and fresh wild game in our landmark downtown restaurant for decades. Our relationships developed with premium suppliers like Harris Ranch Beef and Emerald Valley Ranch bring the best of American beef and meats to your table. Our newly renovated dining room offers gracious chophouse service in an elegant atmosphere for a truly memorable meal. Our prized, historic back-bar is the centerpiece of our lively and entertaining Saloon where our guests may dine from the full menu or our Saloon's "small plates" menu. The Briar Rose Chophouse and Saloon is the perfect link between our old-west heritage and modern day appetites!
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wonderful menu, excellent service, awesome meal, great wine selection and special cocktails. Try the Apple Manhattan.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wchaufty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    148
    54
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food and drinks were terrific! Wonderful escargots! Dining room is very pretty. One of the best restaurants in Breck. It looks like an old fashioned saloon on the outside but it is lovely inside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kayak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great meal, great meal!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We wandered into this restaurant one day a bit late. We were given a table right away. The wait staff was excellent. The meals were superb - my wife had a great sirloin (big) and I had medalions of elk with mushrooms (superb). At the suggestion of our waiter, we ordered brussel sprouts with chorizo. Unexpectedly good. Wonderfully quiet, romantic atmosphere in this converted mansion. We loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gumbydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We're 2nd home owners in Breck and hit Briar Rose each time. Always get a great steak, wine & service. Highly recommend, need reservations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 937Deborah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

In the main part of the restaurant is fine dining with scrumptious steaks and chops, and interesting sauces and side dishes. All delicious. In the saloon area in the back you can enjoy a lighter but just as delicious and interesting menu or you can still order from the full menu. While the building is one of the historic ones, the venue is updated and beautiful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Briar Rose Chophouse & Saloon also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Briar Rose Chophouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing