We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, First Night in Town”

Downstairs at Eric's
Ranked #10 of 157 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Family friendly sports bar and restaurant. Featuring a huge menu with pizza, burgers, salads and more. 30 Beers on tap and 50 bottled beers. A full arcade with pinball, skee ball and old school favorites like Donkey Kong.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, First Night in Town”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

After a long road trip this was our first stop and it was GREAT! Atmosphere was very inviting and menu had a great selection! Waitstaff and service were quick and friendly!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osukayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    507
    144
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Eric's for Pizza”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A group of hockey player parents stopped in for lunch. Eric's was highly recommended. We were not disappointed. The pizza was very good. We also had chicken wings (very good) and 7 layer salsa with chips. Service was fast and the staff pleasant. Downstairs dining a little surprise but we see a lot of places downstairs in Breckenridge.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnD21401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, crabby waitress”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Generally speaking, I like the atmosphere at Eric's and it is a destination when we are in Breckenridge. The pizza is quite good and pretty fast. An exceptional selection of beer on tap and bottled beer available.
On this visit I have to mark them down for service. The waitress seemed annoyed when I asked what the seasonal beer was on tap even though the beer menu tells you to ask your server what the seasonal beer is. She was generally unfriendly and the normally warm atmosphere was ruined.
I will come back for the pizza and keep my fingers crossed I am blessed with a different server next time. If it wasn't for the nasty service I would have given Eric's a 4 or 5 rating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catgirl398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - OK Service”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The pizza here is good. The service on the other hand is mediocre at best. I felt like we were in the way of the staff "not having to do anything."

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We ate two meals here between October 22 and 25, 2012. The first time was lunch when we ordered a salad and pizza. The choices of pizza are numerous with each one sounding better than the previous one! We order the special Hawaiian pizza and it was exactly as described. You have a choice of crusts: White, White with Garlic, Wheat or Wheat with Garlic. Try either of the garlic crusts - it is not overwhelming but tastes terrific.
We enjoyed this restaurant because of all the televisions that were showing football on the day we ate lunch.
The second time we ate here it was for dinner. We had a delicious appetizer of a pretzel, a medium vegetarian pizza with the garlic wheat crust and dessert. Yes, we were quite full! This night several of the televisions were covering the World Series. Although there are many televisions in this restaurant, the sound was turned way down and never intrusive.
The service staff are very nice here, checking frequently if we needed anything else. Our checks arrived promptly and we were very pleased with the price of the food.
There are many more choices than pizza on the menu, from burgers to plate dinners. There is a full bar with lots of draft beer too. The restaurant also has a video room for the kids (or adults).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2go4world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downstairs at Eric's also viewed

 

Been to Downstairs at Eric's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing