We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vibes and Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rasta Pasta - CLOSED

Rasta Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Vibes and Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you are from somewhere that is elevation like me then Rasta Pasta is a must for altitude adjustment. The pasta has carbohydrates that allow your body to gain the energy that is drained from lack of oxygen. NOT ONLY THAT BUT OOOOOOHOHOHOO it is GOOOOOOOD. I had the ravioli and my wife had the seafood Alfredo. The cook there is amazing, service is very very friendly. Much recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    17
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good quick lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Pasta, meat, veggies and spices. they will make more spicy if you like. if you like rasta music with good, this is for you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ENORM211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Poor cleanliness and food was average. Good price though and friendly staff. Located on the Main Street.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nfsfgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I'm gluten/dairy free.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday and on MLK weekend. My 6 yr old was tired and everywhere else seemed to have 1.5 hour waits. We ended up here because "Mommy's DONE!" We waited 15 minutes. Our server was overwhelmed because the place was packed. It's not the cleanest place. It's not the best service. It's super loud. And their food was pretty good. I'm gf/df so they had to work with me a bit. I had their salad with sautéed veggies, chicken, and their house dressing. Everything ion my meal was fresh and well-made. (I did have to ask for the chicken, after the salad arrived, though.) My husband and daughter had the pastas and thought they were good too. At that point, we were all happy to be fed, for a decent price. Oh, and I wouldn't bother with the house wines unless you're ok with mediocre. $3.95/glass doesn't demand much expectation anyway. :)

Helpful?
Thank Flyingtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere with the bar. The meals were large and hearty. Tasted good for the price. Family friendly meals.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasta Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing