We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but mighty”

Giampietro Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small but mighty”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place is tiny! But, the pizza was really great. We love thin crust/ NY style pizza and this fit the bill. We decided in the future, this will be a take-out place for us. Seemed a lot of others felt the same, as we saw tons of pick ups. Staff seemed a little stressed and could have been a bit friendlier.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    291
    84
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson County, CO
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Pizza Just OK”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Tried the Sicilian deep dish pepperoni and bell pepper pizza today. The "depth" in this sampling was in the thick and average crust. The toppings were the customary thin veneer you experience with any pizza. Certainly not the deep strata of toppings you would receive with a Chicago-style deep dish.

Did not try anything else, so difficult to judge the rest of the menu. However, a number of the pastas and salads looked promising so we should return and give them a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ObscureDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun night out”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

good new york style pizza and house wine. open late (comparatively for breck), friendly staff. plenty of options and liberal use of toppings. only serve 16-inch pizzas, but they reheat well in the oven.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ate here twice in one weekend!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Plain old pepperoni pizza, THE BOMB!!!! Crispy & yummy ;) Small but quaint & always busy so plan ahead :) Oh & the spare rib ravioli special is really good too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shellb123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland suburbs of DC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good, traditional Italian Food”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My son wanted pizza for dinner, and I wanted something more, so we decided to try Giampietro's so I could have some Italian.

This was good, traditional, no frills Italian. I had a chicken cannelloni which was delicious, my son ended up with a rather massive calzone.

We had to wait for a seat- the place is tiny, but it was worth it.

Definitely recommend for a casual night out with family or friends. Yum. Not fancy, just good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giampietro Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Giampietro Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing