We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”

Giampietro Pizzeria
Ranked #12 of 157 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Westerville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Locals recommended Giampietros for great pizza - they were right! Delicious pizza pie, very reasonable prices friendly good service!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMYAMII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    295
    86
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place right in town.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everything about this Pasta & Pizza shop is GREAT. Great food, service, & friendly staff ! Check it out right on the corner. Limited seating .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CeylonKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Linguine”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recommended to us by locals, you have to be prepared to wait for a table; but on our second visit we lucked out and got a table for the three of us immediately. The restaurant is very small only about 8-10 tables, so its noisy and a bit chaotic. Dont go there expecting a romantic night out. On our first visit we did have to wait about 45 minutes but this meant we had time to grab a beer before dinner. The doorman was very friendly and helpful and we found all staff to be so. On the first visit my buddy had the seafood linguine and it looked and smelled so good (I had shrimp alfredo which was also very good) that on our second visit I just had to have it. No huge wine list but a reasonable selection of reds that went well with the pasta.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, tasty food,nice price”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We selected this spot using the time honored tradition of looking in the window while strolling down the street. It looked good and first impressions were accurate. My wife and I split an eggplant sandwich (sub) and Caesar Salad (next time I'll bring an appetite!). Both were very nicely prepared. The waitress was very nice and accomodated our request to split the meals with no questions.

It's a fairly small room so factor that into your plans.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank robbski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian treat”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Get there early or plan to walk the town for a bit while your table comes due. They will call you on your cell when your table is ready. Pizza was great along with all the pasta dishes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giampietro Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Giampietro Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing