We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True Ski-In / Ski-Out”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark D
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“True Ski-In / Ski-Out”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Unlike a lot of places that claim that they're a ski-in/ski-out, when in all actuality, you have to have to lug all your stuff 30, 50 or 100 yards down the road and on some trail in order to reach the ski run, this place overlooks the Four O'Clock ski run.

Having stayed the week that Summit County got blasted by a strong artic front, with temps ranging between 6 above to 17 below, this condo kept all three levels toasty. And the hot tub was bonus! The heated garage was also plus, with plenty of room to fit an SUV and store boots, boards and skis.

With enough room to fit an additional car in the driveway, there is plenty of parking to fit two vehicles. However, if you prefer not to rent a car, Breckenridge's free town shuttle (Black and Green routes) pick up/drop off area is a quick walk down the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You clip in and the Four O'Clock ski run is right there!
Liked least: Having to ski back to the condo because the ski day ended.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2014
Hello Mark- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Thank you for recognizing how close this property is to the ski run; any closer and it would be in the middle, huh? Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerri L
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this...”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Even visiting in the off season our stay was wonderful. We were fortunate to view the last bit of Aspen color and enjoyed waking to a beautiful snowfall on our last day.
With no large crowds to contend with, we had a leisurely walk along Main Street. Disappointed not to get a spot on the haunted tour we relished our trip through the Boreas Pass complete with spectacular views of the mountains overshadowing the town of Breckenridge.
Everyone in this town is friendly and helpful especially with referrals. We had no trouble talking to the locals and even discovered a few St. Louis transplants. We highly recommend the tour at the Breckenridge Distillery. It’s worth your time and fascinating to learn their connection to Missouri
This home is beautiful, comfortable, has breathtaking views and the perfect place to enjoy your visit to the mountains. Everything we wanted or needed was there for us-we just had to bring in our food and drinks. It doesn’t get any better than what we enjoyed these past few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease and friendliness of everyone
Liked least: nothing really but maybe not being able to enjoy some of the activities due to it being off season
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2013
Hello Gerri- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family Getaway”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Nothing better than summer in Breck. We wanted our children to see the majestic Rocky Mountains and this was the perfect setting. Located minutes from town and summer attractions. The condo is spacious and offers an incredible view from the anywhere on the deck, especially the hot tub. We loved that we could dine out or eat in with all of the accomodations of home. Our every need was attended to by the gracious staff at Ski Country. We loved it and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space, accomodations, view
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2013
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback , as it is how we improve as a business. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. This Tall Pines property was new to our rental program this year and we are so happy to see the feedback match our thoughts about the property. I am also a sucker for the family adventures and "first time" vacations; thank you for letting us be part of it. The convenience of cooking at home while on vacation is a well kept secret that we want everyone to know about! Why not get the real rocky mountain vacation by doing it your way? Finally, it makes me ecstatic to hear that our customer service met your expectations and we were there to help! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary E
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More than just a perfect ski in/ski out!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I spent three nights with my son and we did a "guys getaway" in Breckenridge. When I say it was more than a ski in/ski out, I mean that in the most complimentary way - and that I intend to go back in the summer! The access to the slopes is absolutely perfect, in 5 minutes you are on a chair lift...and coming back from the slopes, you take a left off the run and remove your boots!!! It doesn't get much sweeter. The property is clean, beautifully maintained and has all the amenities you could want from a mountainside chalet. The beds are comfy and cozy, the view is amazing and the hot tub is perfect. The kitchen is clean and everything works perfectly. If I owned this place I would only let my family visit - it is that nice! If you are looking for a great experience of Breck, this is the place to stay - get away from it all or get on a shuttle and be in the middle of it all! I intend to get back to Pine97 in the future - so book around my plans :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to roads and the slopes
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2013
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed this truly phenominal location and unit. This rental property was a new addition to our program this year and we are so happy to hear that guests are enjoying it as much as we anticipated. We look forward to your return this summer and hope to hear directly from you when you make your reservation so we can extend our 10% returning guest discount exclusively offered by us at Ski Country Resorts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Gorgeous & Convenient”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at 97 Tall Pines for a girls weekend and it couldn't have been better. The place is clean and spacious with spectacular views and the unbeatable convenience of ski-in/ski-out access. You literally ski out the door, right down the Four O'Clock Run to the Snowflake Lift and you're on your way for the day. (You can get your lift tickets there, or at the main office in town.) And later, you ski right back to your doorstep. No driving or waiting for shuttles! The hot tub is on the deck level, overlooking the slopes with the mountains in the background. We took advantage of the full kitchen and ate in most nights, but we also ventured into town, which is a 5-minute drive down Ski Hill Road. There are great little shops, restaurants and bars and everyone was really friendly.

All in all, it was a wonderful trip. We're already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ski-in/Ski-out convenience and hot tub on upper deck
Liked least: Missed turn to Snowflake Lift once and ended up having to walk to gondolas...in ski boots.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2013
Hi Ann-
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We always look forward to hearing guest feedback, and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your home and its exceptional location! We look forward to hosting you again on your future stays in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing