We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but better options for pizza in Breckenridge”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Extreme Pizza

Extreme Pizza
Ranked #85 of 154 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good, but better options for pizza in Breckenridge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped in on a whim last weekend, mostly because Extreme Pizza (though on the north end of town) was close to our car. The "Extreme" name just doesn't fit in any way. We were impressed by the friendliness of the staff. There were a few TV's showing sports and a few pretty laid back patrons. It was a very relaxed vibe.

The pizza itself was not bad in any way, but not particularly outstanding in any way either. Thin crust with a good sauce that was not to sweet, not to spicy but the pie was sparsely topped.

Overall, this is not a bad choice, but Fatty's up the hill a bit has a lot more excitement, a broader menu and some really outstanding pizza. So does Downstairs at Eric's on Main Street. So next time we'll head back to one of those places. They are worth a few extra steps.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brewski59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    43
    33
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pizza was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The pizza was good and our service was good as well. We arrived during the Denver Bronco playoff game and the place was pretty empty even though they had the game on several TV's. We wondered why this was as we had to leave other places due to no seating. I can't complain about the service or the good Pizza but what I can say is to CLEAN your restrooms. Everyone is our group made a comment about the conditions of the bathrooms! Perhaps people wonder how clean everything else is. I did enjoy my Pizza!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wibols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We found our local pizza place! We recently purchased a home in the area and now we have found our "go-to" pizza place! The pizza melts in your mouth! A don't miss for pizza lovers, and we are from the Chicago area. Now if they would only increase their delivery area it would be perfect!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lapope501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Place, Cheap Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The space was cute, the pizza was great, the beer was cheap, the waitstaff was friendly and quick, the TVs were playing football unobtrusively. What more could one want from a pizza place?

n.b. There was nothing "extreme" about this place, but that was appreciated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Affordable good food in Breck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great place with a variety of pizza.Affordable dining in Breck can be hard to find, so if you're on a budget but want something more than Subway, this is a good choice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Springsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Extreme Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Extreme Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing