We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Dirty Condos with Broken Hardware” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Junction

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Main Street Junction
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty Condos with Broken Hardware”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We checked into the Main Street Junction, Breckenridge CO on December 22nd, 2011 and departed on December 27th, 2011 and in conclusion the stay was a nightmare. Upon trying to sleep on the first night, it was difficult due to the thin floors and the tenants above were very noisy. We called Guest Services when the dining room chandelier started to shake to aid us in getting the tenants to calm down and the management stated someone would be sent. No one was sent as we watched the entry door to the complex for over twenty minutes. They continued to be loud so we kindly asked them to calm down (8 unsupervised very young kids) and they did. Easy fix that should’ve been taken care of by the Main Street Station management. The next day we noticed that the interior doors would swing back open after being shut due to faulty hardware and the shower handle continuously fell off, additionally carpets were definitely in need of a thorough carpet cleaning. During our stay, our trash filled up and it needed to be emptied. We searched for a dumpster but found the garage door was locked. We called Guest Services to ask for the door code, but they stated maintenance needed to be sent since our code wasn't working. After 6 hours we decided to call again and the representative told us that no one was sent because there was a side door. I expected a phone call back in that situation to give us proper directions. The day prior to our departure, the toilet overflowed, because the plumbing was in need of repair, so we called Guest Services to have someone sent to repair it. The repair man arrived just as we were leaving to ski and he said he would send someone in to make the repair, he was only there to observe what needed to be done. When we came back to the rental unit after skiing for 7 hours, the floors still showed signs of the toilet being overflown and the floor was filthy. This was absolutely disgusting so once again, we had to call Guest Services. I described the situation to the employee, who was the manager in charge named Jesse, obviously he had no idea what customer satisfaction meant, even on the most basic level, and he stated that someone would be sent IF housekeeping was still in. No one came after 50 minutes so we attempted to call again. Finally after 2 hours and 20 minutes, the cleaning man came. After 5 minutes the cleaning man left thinking he did a good job. He simply wiped with a dry towel and considered it clean. We told him to come back and clean it correctly with a mop and cleaning supplies. If you are looking for a place where you hope towels have been washed properly, sheets have been changed and dishes properly sanitized, I would strongly suggest finding a different place if you enjoy vacationing in a clean and healthy environment.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl_TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Great size condo and furnishings. Convenient location, and the complex was nice and quiet. However, the condo could use a routine maintenance check. One of the sink faucets was broken, some light bulbs were burnt out, the tv remote was missing batteries, and the bathroom door lock didn't work. The condo also didn't have internet access. Some maintenance and updating are needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familytrip_11934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were in Unit #26. Bldg 5. The garage door would not close, and could not be repaired while we were there (4 days), but that was not really an issue for me. It just stayed open. The larger issue was the noise. Being on one end of town, traffic was loud and traveling fast compared to the middle of main street. If i had known how noisy it would be i would not have stayed there. However the space itself was very nice, and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoebetoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed for two nights on a recent family vacation through Colorado and this condo was a perfect fit for this family of four. The unit was extremely clean, close to downtown, and although not fancy, nicely decorated and very comfortable. In addition to regular condo amenities, it has garage parking for your vehicle and a small washer and dryer in the condo. The complex also has access to the resort one block away that has a large outdoor pool and good fitness center. There is a shuttle bus that will pick you up at your door and deliver you anywhere in town. My only negative was we were on the street side of the complex and traffic noise could be loud at times. I also wished for free Wi-Fi at times. The best part...a short walk to Breckenridge Brewery! Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FTC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#15 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Water House on Main Street
Water House on Main Street
#7 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Mountain Lodge
River Mountain Lodge
#8 of 75 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Corral at Breckenridge
The Corral at Breckenridge
#12 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Powderhorn Condominiums
Powderhorn Condominiums
#31 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Avenue Lofts
Park Avenue Lofts
#14 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Junction

Property: Main Street Junction
Address: 109 North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Vacatia and Travelocity so you can book your Main Street Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Junction Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing