We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
“Mountain getaway...close to everything important”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
winter wonderland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
winter wonderland
Welcome to our home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
winter wonderland
Welcome to our home
Winter, January 2014
Welcome to springtime in the Rockies
our resident snowboarding bear
kitchen.
kitchen
Dining Room. Seating for eight.
downstairs living
downstairs living
cast iron fireplace.
Master bedroom. King Temperpedic. Custom reclaimed wood furniture
master bath. Tub/shower
hall bathroom, tub/ shower
Bunk room on main level. twin over full
upstairs living
Upstairs living room. Air hockey, Wii, board games, DVD and movies.
upstairs living
upstairs bathroom.
upstairs bedroom. Queen bed
fire pit
Custom gas fire pit.
sit a spell.
The local lake. 1/2 mile away
Isn't it time to book your vacation with us?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Mountain getaway...close to everything important”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

What a wonderful place to enjoy this beautiful winter wonderland. Everything was exactly what we expected and then some. The pictures really help you get an idea of how wonderful this place truly is. Holly & Matt really tried to think of everything.Having some snacks in the house is extra special... you occassionally take for granted what you have in your own cupboards...so it is nice to find some of those things here. Super clean place and very close to Breckenridge. Even in the snow, it is any easy drive to town. We had one miner issue and it was taken care of so quickly by Jesse it was not even a blip on the radar. It is nice to know that if you do have an issue (big or small), it will get taken care of in a nanosecond. We loved it so much... we are buying our own place a little over a mile from this beauty. You will have a wonderful stay... Enjoy!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“A little piece of Heaven :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Absolutely lovely house and the owners were great!!! Great location to Breck. The house is very clean and all the beds were very comfortable(important detail). If you are looking for a nice, cozy house close and convenient to Breck...look no further! Excellent all the way around!!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Fort Collins
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2013
Thank you for the nice words. We enjoyed having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Houston
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robin H.
MN
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing