We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Moe's Original Bar B Que
Ranked #42 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Moe's Original Bar B Que features award-winning Bama-style pulled pork, ribs, wings, turkey and chicken smoked over hardwood served with two unique sauces in addition to Catfish, Mahi Mahi and a Shrimp Moe-Boy sandwich. Additionally, eight to ten traditional Southern sides and tasty desserts are served created with recipes passed down for generations. Large party takeout orders and full service catering with delivery are also available. With interior seating for 48, Moe's Original Bar B Que has several different rooms with family-style and high top tables. With high definition televisions strategically placed in both the dining and bar areas, guests can enjoy their favorite sports while feasting on Moe’s original style of BBQ and sipping on cold beer or whisky. Additionally, the customers enjoy the enormous deck covered by a large shade tree that offers views of the entire ski area and the surrounding mountains in the Tenmile Range.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Great BBQ and atmosphere , loved this food !! While on vacation it's nice to have a taste of home ...friendly and rocks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wjhjrattnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    41
    28
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cold, Old Food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We went here during their game day event. We came right as the event started. I had the ribs and my wife had the fried chicken special of the day. Both of our meals were lukewarm to cold, and tasted like they had been cooked ages ago then reheated. The barbecue sauce did not deserve to be called barbecue sauce...it tasted more like some weird Dorothy Lynch concoction. The sides were small and not very impressive taste-wise. Definitely wasn't worth the price. Wish we had skipped this place.

Helpful?
Thank ZachandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
215 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Historic Building With BBQ”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

You serve yourself here. There's nothing special about the BBQ but the sides were outstanding. I think we were not all that hungry but we were stuffed when we finished and my wife only had a kid's meal. The girl doing all of the work in front was very charming and helpful. She made this experience very good although I only rated it as average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuckospringpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ordered a large take out at Moe's. The server was very patient with us. She explained the menu and gave us a fee options that help us decide what to order. Food was tasty and filling.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gide K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Delicious Fresh Food in Simple Space”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We almost turned around and walked out as soon as we saw the very bare bones atmosphere with picnic and high top bar tables, wood panelling, and scattered posters of groovy dead musicians.
We had been planning to have a "finer" dining out experience, but the smells wafting from the kitchen told us it was "kick-back, eat up, chill-out time."
Absolutely delicious brisket, pulled pork and sides! Red beans and rice, slaw, cornbread, fried tomatoes and all other sides we sampled were simply yummy. Place your order at the counter, wait a few minutes, then get your fingers dirty, and your mouth excited with each bite! I'm craving that brisket now.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dctrip96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Original Bar B Que also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Original Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing