We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great setting, friendly”
Review of The Lost Cajun

The Lost Cajun
Ranked #13 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great food, great setting, friendly”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very good Cajun in the Rockies! From the friendly greeting to the sampler to introduce you, this place is wonderful. Not all in our party were excited about trying this place but all left happy and pledging to come back! Even the beignet's were very good, sort of like a sopapilla with sugar, not quite what I was expecting based on experiences in the south. Definitely will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelsurfswimdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    121
    28
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Authentic Cajun was a new experience for us. Delicious. Loved the taster trays so we could figure out what to order, and the bottomless tea was fantastic after a hard day on the slopes. Great mixture of spicy and less spicy food, catfish was so good. Staff were really friendly and enthusiastic. Liked it so much we ate here twice during our stay - not often that happens!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iksloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lost Cajun may be Breck's Best!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Lost Cajun in Breckenridge is fantastic in every way. The food is incredible - gumbo, red beans, etoufee, beignets, cafe au lait. They start you with a sampler of their entrees to help you decide, but it doesn't make it any easier because they are all so good. The seafood gumbo is the best I've ever had. The atmosphere is great and family-friendly, the restaurant is exceptionally clean. Best of all is the service - completely outstanding. They make you feel that you are truly a guest in their establishment. Friendly, attentive, and making sure that you are taken care of. As perfect a dining experience as I've ever had. If the Lost Cajun in Breck happens to be closed for their brief off-season break, take a trip to their sister location in nearby Frisco. Eat here! You'll love it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzfan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was highly recommended to us and we stopped in on our latest visit to Breckenridge. My husband and I love Cajun and we were excited to try the food here. The best part is you get a sampler of their different dishes right away. The food is very authentic, exactly as they claim. Service was excellent as well! It was nice to get some good southern food that is such a change of pace from the typical burgers and pizza we usually eat in town. I will be back again!

Helpful?
1 Thank coloradomom050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent, Authentic Cajun Cooking”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you like Cajun cooking, this place is not to be missed. Long ago, I lived in New Orleans so I really like Cajun food. This place didn't disappoint. The staff are actually enthusiastic about their food, and for good reason. The chefs came to our table to discuss the food. They have specialty dishes and the traditional Gumbo, Etoufee, and beignets for dessert. The food is delicious. The atmosphere is festive but the bench seating isn't as comfortable as I'd prefer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Cajun also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing