We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Gumbo”
Review of The Lost Cajun

The Lost Cajun
Ranked #13 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious Gumbo”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff at the Lost Cajun is very friendly. They offered us samples as soon as we walked in. The red beans and rice was very good. The chicken and sausage gumbo was great. We ordered beignets for dessert. They were out of this world! Great food, very casual atmosphere. We will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanKni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    121
    28
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I really like this place, they give you like 5-6 samples before you order so you know what you will like instead of the guessing game. Kind of small but i nice little place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank soxfan013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food in Breck”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

It's tough finding a tasty, homemade plate of food in Breck so when my family happened upon this little gem on Main Street, it did not disappoint. My bowl of lobster bisque was perfect, deliciously spiced and hearty. My parents had the chicken and sausage gumbo and the seafood gumbo, both were fantastic and filling. Although the prices are on the high side ($13 for a bowl), they give enormous servings so two can split a bowl and manage to fit in a beignet (or two). We didn't try the beignets sadly because we were stuffed! My children tried the fried catfish and really loved it! Overall, it was an enjoyable lunch on the patio eating probably the best Cajun food outside of New Orleans! A must try in Breck!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Embaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome. authentic. excellent service.”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

awesome. authentic. excellent service. Enjoyed our cajun favorites with a snowy Co flare. Save room for fresh benign

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kanterma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't let appearances deceive you!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

At first glance, you'd be tempted to walk past this little place. Don't make that mistake. Great service and friendly folks. The food is very tasty. Your biggest problem will be in choosing from the samples. Yes you get to taste before you order. Impossible to choose! All were fantastic. Stuffed and dessert to boot for under $40 for the two of us! The "atmosphere" won't dazzle you, but the food is sure to please.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2thDoc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Cajun also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing