We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome. authentic. excellent service.”
Review of The Lost Cajun

The Lost Cajun
Ranked #13 of 157 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome. authentic. excellent service.”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

awesome. authentic. excellent service. Enjoyed our cajun favorites with a snowy Co flare. Save room for fresh benign

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kanterma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    123
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
769 reviews
638 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“WOW ... the real deal!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Hannah the hostess & waiter could not have been more hospitable. We walked in simply to check out the place before going to our restaurant for dinner. But after the complementary tastes, we couldn't resist, and stayed put!

Absoutely fabulous! And this from an old New Orleans guy. The seafood platter was both delicious & generous with the servings. The gumbo amazing. And the Abita beer washed it all down!

Super casual, with decor to take you back to the Big Easy. To close things out we mnched on the beignets, and guess what, they were out of sight. Go & enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Manager at The Lost Cajun, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
So glad you decided to say and that Hanna took good care of you! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
“Same room for dessert”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband loved the cajun cooking and I loved the dessert. Nice change and nothing fancy so it's easy on the budget too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MountainDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hole in the wall with excellent authentic Cajun food”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were tempted in by gumbo samples and the thought of beignets and we weren't disappointed. Excellent food and really good service - and really good value compared to some other over priced and average Breckenridge restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strathmore26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Phenomenal service and food”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Cajun food. They start you off right with samples so that you know exactly what to order. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend. Jambalaya was the bomb!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Cajun also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing