We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My girlfriend doubled her weight here!”

Mountain Top Cookie Shop
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Cookies on main street in Breckenridge
Restaurant details
Description: Cookies on main street in Breckenridge
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My girlfriend doubled her weight here!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. My girlfriend really didn't gain weight (yet) but they DO deliver nationwide! She is a cookie connoisseur and agreed this place has the absolute best cookies in the world, and she has travelled widely. You will NOT be disappointed. Bring a lot of money, bring an empty stomach, bring a stomach pump so you can eat more later!

Helpful?
1 Thank Liaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    68
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A must stop for cookies”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

While strolling down the street in Breckenridge, you can't miss the cookie shop as there is a line out the door onto the sidewalk. That says it all. These cookies are beyond that good. I would recommend getting in line, as they are worth the wait! When you finally get to the counter, the cookie variety and selection is so amazing that you will end up buying more than one!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REHTChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
266 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best cookies in town!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We love Mary's Mountain Cookies and stop in every time we're in Breck. There's nothing better than a warm high-altitude chocolate chip cookie when it's cold outside. There are a bunch of different flavors, but we always stick to the classic. Delicious and chewy!

Helpful?
Thank mjpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Have to Stop Every Time In Breck”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I happened to walk into this place one day on a trip 8 years ago. We were not disappointed! The cookies were huge and delicious. Throughout our relationship and trips to Breckenridge we always stop in a buy a dozen. My husband has even ordered a dozen and had them shipped to our house for special occasions. These are my favorite surprise gift. Much better than flowers or chocolate. Thankfully, when in Breckenridge you can burn off the calories on the slopes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJKPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great for a sweet tooth”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Real tiny place with character. Was here about two years ago and the taste was the same. Really fresh cookies that makes your mouth water just thinking about them. Buy 6 get 2 free and try their seasonal cookies. I had the pumpkin which was super chewy and left me wanting goo back for more.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Top Cookie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Top Cookie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing