We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun location - on Main Street and on the slopes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Main Street Station to your Saves list
Main Street Station
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Savings in Breck!
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun location - on Main Street and on the slopes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

Enjoyed our stay, good location, clean. Breckenridge was lacking a bit of snow, but you can't blame anyone for that. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NordicHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    9
    9
    7
See reviews for
44
21
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

Just returned from Main Street Station with five adults and four young children. The property was great - conveniently located to the mountain, town and restaurants/bars. Ski valet was great and all service levels were high. Condo was large enough and comfortable to accommodate all of us plus additional guests for apres ski. We will definitely be returning to this location.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowdog211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

the location is great, walking distance to all restaurants and shops at main street... exellent apartment.. we had a 1-bedroom unit and was perfect.. huge bath.. great kitchen, fireplace and super comfortable bed.
Probably if you only go to ski... it's not the best option, but if you won't ski every day all the day, then it is a perfect choice.
We found the service great, overall we loved it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcelaMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

The first room (1408) had stained carpet, bulbs burnt out, redigerator door didn't stay shut, smoke detector was hanging out to of the ceiling and the mattress springs made the bed uncomfortable. After talking to the main desk they informed us that we were not staying at the Hyatt Vacation Resort (which is on the wall and the website ) and that maintanace of the condos are up to the individual owners. They did move us to another room the next day. They told me to come to the front dest at 8:00-8:30 the next morning to talk to Jay the manager. When I arrived at the front desk I was told Jay doesn't work on Mondays.

After the 2nd room we enjoyed the rest of our vacation.

The customer service continued to be poor. countless examples of not taking the time to explain service that was available to us (ie Ski Valet in the lower level was free).

  • Liked — Location to the ski lift and main street resturants
  • Disliked — Customer Service
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Packer14555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

Really nice rooms, Nice bed,pillows. 200 yards to ski lifts,Lots of shopping and restaurants. Have breakfast at the Blue Moose, Wait about 25 mins but worth it. Paid 300.00 sat night through a travel agent. A little pricey but you get a nice kitchen ,gas fireplace ,and plenty of hot water for you to shower after getting in from the cold. Outdoor jacuzzi and pool (did not use) and nice bar.

  • Liked — convience
  • Disliked — parking garage hard to figure out (place is big)
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank phillyfoodphantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PASADENA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2007

We thought the hotel was beautiful, clean, up to date, nice fixtures, kitchen and dining table. We had a nice view overlooking the river and loved going to sleep with sound of the river in the background. The room we stayed in was huge and the bathroom was huge. We also liked the fact that it had a much needed laundry room available (traveled with a baby and definitely needed to do laundry after 4-5 days).

  • Liked — Beautiful, good location, good price (for this time of year).
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REA312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2007

Had a great stay at Main Street Station (building 3) with our family this weekend. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath condo on the 4th floor. The location was great for the summer and the main living room area was spacious for four guests. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Islandhopper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station

Property: Main Street Station
Address: 505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Street Station is located within steps of the base of Peak 9, with spectacular westward views of Breckenridge Ski Resort. The east side of the building sits directly on historic Main Street, where you will find hundreds of shops and dining options. Established 150 years ago, Breckenridge is a true Victorian town and the largest sanctioned historic district in Colorado. Even today, it continues to hold its magical charm. The easiest way to access the ski area is to take a short walk around Maggie Pond to the Quicksilver Lift located right behind Main Street Station at the base of Peak 9. Or, let Wyndham Vacation Rental's on-demand shuttle service pick you up in the main lobby and take you straight to the gondola just six blocks away.Visitors herald Main Street Station's location as the perfect spot! In turn, they describe the accommodations as gorgeous. Choose a studio or 1-, 2-, 3-, or 4-bedroom condominium with options like balconies, panoramic mountain vistas or historical Main Street views. These condos are professionally decorated, with granite-appointed kitchens and bathrooms, gas fireplaces, as well as a refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and extensive cookware, dishes and utensils. Televisions come equipped with premium cable channels and DVD players. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided (bring your laptop!), along with free local calls. Each spacious bathroom has a hair dryer and complimentary travel toiletries. Daily housekeeping is services are available upon request. Most units have a private washer and dryer. Professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing