We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Main Street Station
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Ft Laud FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location & Comfort”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I picked unit #3304 after researching many units based on 2 adult couples traveling together. I wanted 2 "Master" Bedrooms and this unit was Perfect. Not only did it have king beds in both rooms it also had 3 baths and both bedrooms had jetted tubs so we all enjoyed relaxing in the tub after a day on the slopes! Another requirement was that we could walk to dinner, which we did every night and location at the base of Peak 9 in the Village was perfect for our friends first ski trip to Breck. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PCef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
53
27
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

we live in Orlando ,Florida and and are a type of family, due to our hectic schedules, take spur of the moment vacation trips. We decided 2 days in advance to take Breckenridge ski vacation b/c of our 2 boys, who started skiing last yr. After a long flight and almost 2 hrs of driving from Denver, we eventually arrived at the resort only to be greeted by very rude front desk staff. During our reservation, we requested early arrival accommodation and were confirmed of the availability. However, the front desk staff was very dismissive and rude and refused to help us out . After 3 hrs of outing, we went back to be again greeted with the same rudeness. On the date of departure, there was a blackout at 4am so we had to drag ours bags down from the 4th floor in dark.No help was available and there was no internet too. This type of service is not expected from a Hyatt resort. Very very disappointed and still angry.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Munnaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Loved the location, the resort and the rooms however there is no air conditioning so it does become quite stuffy in the room during the summer season. Gorgeous pools, hot tub, and great workout room although they are somewhat of a walk due to the large grounds the property sits on. The front desk staff is really not too helpful either. There was a huge beerfest going on when we arrived outside in the atrium area which was extremely noisy!

Room Tip: Rooms facing central atrium area can be noisy due to activities going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I live in Breckenridge and recently got married in town. My parents and many of our out of town family members stayed at the ResortQuest Main Street Station. The rooms here are fabulous and the customer service exceeded my expectations. I stayed in my parents 3 bedroom condo the night before the wedding...this is my only complaint with this hotel...my room was right across the street from the loudest, partying side of town, and was unable to sleep that night for multiple reasons. I would recommend you ask for a room away from this area of town. Other than that, great hotel!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mquittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Noisy, RUDE front desk staff and rock hard beds pretty much sums it up. I would advise not staying here during the weekends in summer months. There are 2 bars ON the hotel property inside the atrium that say open until 2am. No AC so you have to sleep with your windows open which would be fine except the people outside talking and drinking at the bars 2 stories below. We were checked out of our room a day early due to an error on the part of hotels.com but the front desk staff was totally unwilling to help. We were told "there was nothing he could do" and "wouldn't let us back into our hotel room until someone paid for the night". I HAD prepaid and tried to show him my receipt but he refused to help. Wost expience at a 4star hotel EVER!!! I would suggest picking another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at Main Street Station for a week mid July. We actually started in a condo at the Main Street Junction (which is across the street and a bit south from Station) and our condo at the Junction was on floor level. Being July we needed the windows open during the day and night and with two young children we just didn't feel comfortable having everything open and unlocked all day and night.
If you are choosing between the Station and Junction, go with Station if you want more of a hotel feel and go with Junction if you want more of a secluded condo feel.
So we asked to be moved to Station and the staff was great in helping us. We were given a third floor condo in the West building with a view of Maggie Pond and Peak 9. Beautiful! We could see the Blue River and hear it all night. Breck was getting a lot of rain that month and the rivers were all running full and high. Which made the Blue River noisier than normal but I loved hearing it from our room.
Loved the room. Kitchen was a good size with all the tools that we would need.
The bathroom had a stand up single shower and a separate huge whirlpool tub.
There is no air conditioning in these buildings but if you put a fan in your window, you will bring in the cool Colorado air. Much better than A/C any day! We were visiting in July and the temps never got over 75 degrees during the day and they got down into the 40s at night. Love it.
The pool is very large and heated. It had a nice temperature - not warm but not too cool. Three hot tubs next to the pool outdoors and three more hot tubs outdoors but in the work out facility.
The work out facility was nice - good equipment and super clean locker rooms stocked with razors, shaving cream, toothpaste, etc. Also had a sauna in the locker room.
The location of Main Street Station is at the south end of Main Street. Great location for walking Main anytime. I took a walk down to Daylight Donuts which is on the north end of Main and it took me about 10 minutes.
Good place to stay! You can't beat Breckenridge.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltara73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2br this past week and loved the place. Very well maintained, modern and clean. Would stay here again, but wouldn't do the timeshare.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluff5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station

Property: Main Street Station
Address: 505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Street Station is located within steps of the base of Peak 9, with spectacular westward views of Breckenridge Ski Resort. The east side of the building sits directly on historic Main Street, where you will find hundreds of shops and dining options. Established 150 years ago, Breckenridge is a true Victorian town and the largest sanctioned historic district in Colorado. Even today, it continues to hold its magical charm. The easiest way to access the ski area is to take a short walk around Maggie Pond to the Quicksilver Lift located right behind Main Street Station at the base of Peak 9. Or, let Wyndham Vacation Rental's on-demand shuttle service pick you up in the main lobby and take you straight to the gondola just six blocks away.Visitors herald Main Street Station's location as the perfect spot! In turn, they describe the accommodations as gorgeous. Choose a studio or 1-, 2-, 3-, or 4-bedroom condominium with options like balconies, panoramic mountain vistas or historical Main Street views. These condos are professionally decorated, with granite-appointed kitchens and bathrooms, gas fireplaces, as well as a refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and extensive cookware, dishes and utensils. Televisions come equipped with premium cable channels and DVD players. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided (bring your laptop!), along with free local calls. Each spacious bathroom has a hair dryer and complimentary travel toiletries. Daily housekeeping is services are available upon request. Most units have a private washer and dryer. Professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing