We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally...Excellent Chinese food in Breckenridge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of jade garden 3 chinese restaurant

jade garden 3 chinese restaurant
Ranked #101 of 154 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Finally...Excellent Chinese food in Breckenridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Decided to try this restaurant again as it is under new ownership. REALLY pleasantly surprised! Everything was fresh and wonderfully seasoned. We had been recommended to try the Walnut Shrimp and a Dragon something...WOW...esp the shrimp. The owner Ken and his wife Ping were the ultimate hosts! Great Job!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    17
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“pretty good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nothing on the buffet was labeled, which could have been helpful. Good service, though, and not overly expensive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My 2 friends and I went in for dinner last night, and we were delighted! The food was awesome, the service was awesome and this is the best Chinese food hands down that I have probably ever had. I had the Sesame Chicken; 1 friend had Lemon Chicken and the other friend had Egg Foo Young and it was all great! We were all eating off of each others plates. The new owners were very very nice and talked to us about snow in July here. I will definitely be returning here before we leave in a few days to get some more!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Siperdoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you want a diverse menu with Thai, Japanese and Chinese, eat here! Great service, eclectic music & Asian food with an artist flair. We would return for another delicious meal. Green coconut curry, miso soup were outstanding.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beandlivechocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good,fresh,fast Chinese takeout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

After a beautiful sunny day in the mountains of Breck, hiking, fossil hunting and fly fishing...too pooped to cook...we read a great review in TA and ordered takeout. Drove to town, ordered when two of us got there...ordering egg rolls, fried rice, general Tso chicken, sesame chicken, moo shu pork w pancake, pork lo mien and seczhuan beef. In 15 minutes they headed home with an awesome fresh hot feast for our hungry crew of 8 picky family members. Our college aged son who loves Chinese take out did us proud with this pick. It was delicious. Simply good take out. Surprised to find only one review on trip advisor...hope this helps. Only disappoint was the small egg rolls, delicious but small. Don't forget the chop sticks!

Helpful?
Thank Boymomsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jade garden 3 chinese restaurant also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to jade garden 3 chinese restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing