We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but not a good bang for the buck”
Review of Tyra II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tyra II
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Good location near Snowflake lift but walking up 2 flights of stairs left us pretty breathless. Very uncomfortable beds and the living room was tiny and dark. Condo was convenient to town but next time will look for a larger place for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2008

It was a nice place. My family and two brothers and their families spent a week there. There was lots of room. Two dinning room tables which was nice. There was a nice big tub in the master bedroom. GREAT LOCATION!! Right across the street from lift and then a run right beside it.
The beds were bad. The pull out coach was springs. Nothing had been done to the place since it was built. The wireless internet was not working. The 1/2 bath is just a sink in one of the rooms.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank TexasLikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We go to Breckenridge a lot and we usually stay at our time share, they were all sold out so we thought, this wouldn't be bad its a 3 star. Ugh! The furniture was old and not comfortable and the beds, the same. Everything was old, the pictures on Expedia were obviously taken when it was new. Our stereo was broken (we are music people not tv) we called and they sent someone up right away but after trying 4 different units he said they were all broken. We wanted to sit outside-there was no furniture to do so. The walls are wicked thin, we had a baby next to us screaming the whole time and then there was a puppy left outside crying.
We also had a handicapped child with us, to get to the pool we needed to carry him, because there is no handicapped access. As for the pool it's wicked small and there was a number 2 on the bottom.
If you are a family and like peace and no problems don't stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank sunflowerColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank ANACAMILACOSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank BigTarpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Tyra Riverbend by Breckenridge Resort Managers
0.0 mi away
Tyra Lookout Condominiums
Tyra Lookout Condominiums
#44 of 68 in Breckenridge
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cimarron Condominiums
Cimarron Condominiums
#41 of 68 in Breckenridge
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tyra I Condominiums
Tyra I Condominiums
#38 of 68 in Breckenridge
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winterpoint Townhouses
Winterpoint Townhouses
#40 of 68 in Breckenridge
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trails End Condominiums
Trails End Condominiums
#10 of 68 in Breckenridge
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyra II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyra II

Address: 640 Four O'Clock Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $213 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tyra II 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Tyra II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Tyra Ii Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing