We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Breckenridge Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
One Breckenridge Place
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have stayed here several summers in a row and it is by far my favorite place to stay in Breckenridge. The condos are always clean, cozy, and have a great view. It's close enough to the main street to walk, which really is the best way to experience Breckenridge. It is always peaceful, never loud, and we have never had a single problem with anything. It includes a private hot tub - we never used it, but it was clean and worked when we turned it on one night (it started raining so we didn't get to use it). I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay here in December with family. We had an easy walk to the slopes and to the main strip. Condo was very nice and had plenty of room. Kitchen was great and the private hot tub was fantastic. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here March 2012. Superthick covering of ice all over our driveway which you might accept as normal in Colo except all the other driveways in the complex were cleared off. When we asked them to clear it off since it was very dangerous the workers were smarty and jerks about it. They eventually cleared it but with a bizarrely un-customer friendly attitude. Accomodations were nice but not plush or what you would expect for the price. Downstairs rooms are small and the walls very thin. Good location. You can easily walk to either the Beaver Run base or Quicksilver lift. Not a bad stay, just not as good as what we've experienced at other resorts in Breck. But the good location did make up for a lot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasShark73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed in unit 12 during a family ski vacation in February 2012. The accommodations are very nice. Kitchen was recently updated with granite counter-tops. We had our own hot tub that was also new a year earlier. Our stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting by the fireplace and in the hot tub after a long day on the slopes. Extremely convenient location - It's a short block and a half walk to the ski lift, and a block off of main street. We will return to this unit!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvs2holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We visited in late January and had amazing weather. One Breckenridge is perfectly located walking distance to downtown and the newly built Village ski lifts. Truly a ski in ski out. We stayed in unit #17. It was absolutely charming, cozy and very nice. The master bedroom is roomy, the other 2 beds/baths are perfect, the open kitchen living room area was perfect with a big flat screen on the wall complete with Blu ray. The hot tub was brand new, clean and plenty big enough for 6! We even had a ski slope view!! I will definitely stay in unit #17 in One Breckenridge Place next time we are in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dak244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We went to Breckenridge in April with the 6 members of our family and stayed at 1 Breckenridge Place through US Skitours in the UK and had a marvellous time.Even more so as we had fabulous half board catering which we didnt know existed and made sure our trip was all the more enjoyable.Jessica was just THE best chef I have come across.The location was fantastic and the accommodation was a good 4 star.No problems with altitude and we found an apres ski bar that served beers for a dollar!!The Outlets were great as was all the shopping on the way back.What a deal we got on the ski pass too.All in all i would recommend 1 Breckenridge Place and US Skitours wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Talk to someone with experience of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dashy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

The Unit 10 location was great, less than a 5 minute walk in your ski boots to the Quicksilver lift. Closer than any parking that I saw. The Unit looked in good shape to us, no complaints. The hot tub was very welcome at the end of the day and looked to be very well maintained. In fact I saw this myself as the hot tub man came by one day while I was having lunch in the unit. Which of course was possible because it is so close to the skiing.

We had 10 people for a family vacation.

Great Western Lodging was also excellent. Everything was in place as promised. We had a problem with the oven on a Sunday and they had someone out the same day to fix it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labranche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Cimarron Condominiums
Cimarron Condominiums
#53 of 75 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Avenue Lofts
Park Avenue Lofts
#14 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Water House on Main Street
Water House on Main Street
#7 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trails End Condominiums
Trails End Condominiums
#9 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Ridge Condominiums
Pine Ridge Condominiums
#3 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
BlueSky Breckenridge
BlueSky Breckenridge
#6 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Breckenridge Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Breckenridge Place

Property: One Breckenridge Place
Address: 315 South Park Avenue, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — One Breckenridge Place 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is our most popular location for deluxe 3 bedroom townhomes, offering a 200 yard walk to the Peak 9 Quicksilver Lift and a block to Main Street. While most units feature private hot tubs, guests can use the adjacent Upper Village outdoor heated pool & hot tubs as well. A wide selection of rental properties here make One Breckenridge Place a great choice for extended families and groups. All properties have vaulted main levels, private 1-car garages, full kitchens, full sized washer/dryers, and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your One Breckenridge Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Breckenridge Place
One Breckenridge Place Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing