We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Breckenridge
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Breckenridge
from $71.80
More Info
from $89.34
More Info
from $26.67
More Info
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
135
27
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
135
27
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cross country skiing downhill skiing josie's cabin snowshoe tour groomed trails soups beaver meadows huge fireplace beautiful lodge live accordion music brat great workout hot chocolate happy hour animal tracks self guided well marked trails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 171 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

It’s a wonderful place to have a event. The husband and wife team that own this place are so outgoing and so friendly. Every time I have been there for an event it has always been a great experience. The food has been great, the fireplace is very warm and glows, the seating is good and they serve beer and wine. I haven’t skied out the back for many years but now I have to go back.

I WOULD highly recommend this Nordic track.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank CindyLou2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We kicked off our trip to Colorado with a visit to the Breckenridge Nordic Center for cross country skiing and snow shoeing. The cross country skiing trails are nicely maintained and the scenery is fantastic. We have visited other nordic centers where the trail is really more of a track around an open meadow. At Breckenridge, the trails meandered through wooded areas and we even found some sleds to use when we arrived at Josie's Cabin! A perfect start to our annual ski trip! Tip: bring your own lunch if you have picky eaters in your group as the snack bar has a limited selection.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank luv4phood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Great day snowshoeing with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Came here rather than downhill skiing. The staff was very helpful for novices like us. Beautiful setting with perfect conditions. Equipment was in great shape and easy to use. Henry was an excellent guide and knew the local area well.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

The Nordic Center offers a Class A accordionist in its owner....Gene. Jimmy was excellent behind the bar.

Sit around the huge fireplace that has an accordion adorning it, and listen to Gene play. There are a slew of other entertainers as well.
That is, of course, after you have spent a day in the snow either snowshoeing, cross country skiing, or other Nordic activities, ALL FOR ONE LOW $.
Our 6 and 8 yo kids loved snowshoeing. Ask for HENRY.
HE IS GREAT WITH KIDS.....And adults, old and young.
It is a great and easy 1.5 hour adventure with tons of information.

And when you see Henry, say MIZ!!!!
Henry will take it from there.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank tjk8515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

It was super cold, less than 10 degrees. Great snow, big Storm mid December really put down some powder. Parking was pricey but convenient, lift lines were minutes. I skied peak 8, very user friendly. I will be back! Epic pass rocks!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank rideonchance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews