We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for groups who ave a beginner with them” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breckenridge Ski Resort

Breckenridge Ski Resort
Book In Advance
Book Now
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Four huge peaks, five terrain parks, three half-pipes, two high-speed six passenger SuperChairs, a top-notch Ski & Ride School, the highest chairlift in North America, unparalleled grooming, exciting events, and a historic mining town with endless shopping, dining and nightlife!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good for groups who ave a beginner with them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Liked this skiing better than Beaver Creek, I am a really nervous skier so always have lessons, this is good because they have a lift I can actually get off without flying off into the trees!! Also a place I can ski while the rest of my family are playing at being James Bond somewhere up the mountain. Nice little cafe area for me while I am waiting for them. Good ski instructors.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachyWaves30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    805
    289
    76
    28
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Mountain Biking Breck was a Blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent the day on July 2nd Mtn Biking Breck. Rented full suspension bikes at the base. Paid for the all day Bike and Ride lift ticket ($30 bucks) and made 19 runs. Some good steeps, not very technical but you could get some big time speed. Shifty soil and some loose larger rock made it so you couldn't take your sight off the trail. Just great views cruising thru the Aspen tree's.

One of the best parts though is finishing the day on the deck with friends and some good local beers!

Get out there! Even if you don't ride a ton, these trails are forgiving.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LostEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We love Breck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Breck is a well-organized mountain, the lift operators are pretty good at keeping everyone moving and they have good monitoring on the slopes to keep out-of-control skiers to a minimum. We did see a pretty bad accident but ski patrol was right there and very professional. Peak 10 is a good place for intermediate skiers who want to get away from the beginners but don't want super-steep runs. It shows all black but they're mostly blue-black.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RockerMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“New Attraction! Segway off roading”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just added this week is a new attraction for the Breck Ski Resort! They have guided off road Segway tours. For $59 a person for a three hour ride up the mountain. You get a 10-15 minute lesson and they help you master the required skills needed to climb (Segway powered) up the mountain.

The instructor (EZ-nickname) was very patient and a good teacher. I was initially hoping to so solo but quickly found out that going with the group was good and challenging enough. We had so much fun climbing up above the 4 0'clock run. The Segway has large knobby tires and is a mountain goat up the hills and rocks. My favorite part was racing the bikes up the hill, and while they were in their granny gear.....my Segway RAN up the hill. Way cool!

Worth the time and money. Tons of fun. One more thing off my bucket list! I'd do it again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington Il
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breckenridge in the summer- wonderful family vacation !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just returned from a three generation multi family vacation with ages from 82-12 and had a wonderful time. When we were looking for a vacation spot that would appeal to our ages and interests, Breckenridge ticked all out boxes and was the right choice. The area in summer is busy, but not overly crowded. The kids loved all the outdoor activities; hiking, rafting, ATV'ing, fishing, horseback riding, etc as well as the being able to walk all around the town. The scenery was beautiful, the town was sparkling clean and the stores were charming and not touristy. We highly recommend any family look at Breckenridge for a family vacation!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kinsella8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breckenridge Ski Resort also viewed

 

Been to Breckenridge Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing