We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to ski and enjoy the high country”
Review of Park Avenue Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Avenue Lofts
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to ski and enjoy the high country”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom lofted unit. The building is well located in town-no need for a car when you get to Breck. The unit we stayed in had two queen beds, and a queen pull out sofa. It was clean, and well equiped. It has a large hot tub adjacent to the second floor bedroom-great view of town and the Blue River from the tub. Flat screen HD tv, free wifi, etc are included in this unit (307).
The building is small, but very well m maintained. The building has complementary ski/snow board check-in on the first floor, next to the lobby./ No carrying skis or boards, except through the front door..
Check-in was a breeze-staff at Great Western were very helpful and pleasant.

Would HIGHLY RECCOMEND this building/unit.

Room Tip: As an additional suggestion-try Angel"s Hollow Resturant. Food is reasonable, and chef does a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Park av. loft 309 Breckenridge is a wonderful 1 bedroom unit. On the top floor, there is n one above you, and we hear nothing from neighbors to the side. There is unobjectionable traffic noise in the living room (and a balcony overlooking the street and slight view of slope), but the bedroom is silent.

Housekeeping is exceptional, and unit amenities excellent (blender, crock pot and many kitchen appliances and utensils provided). The kitchen is modern.

The king size bed feels new, with a pillow top mattress, providing for comfort. There is cable TV with DVR; bathroom with 2 sinks and a separate shower and Jacuzzi tub (single person). Small fitness center on site.

5 minutes walk to Quicksilver lift, and 3-10 minutes to shops and restaurants. This is a wonderful apartment.

There is underground parking garage, and the condo is on the Breck shuttle stop. Built in 2000, it is well kept. We will come back here!

Room Tip: Ask the management service to identify where in the small complex is your unit. 309 is top floor, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereUg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Park Avenue Lofts over the Christmas holidays, 2012. Our condo, 309, was beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything we needed. It was clean and in excellent condition. We loved the location in the center of town. We booked through Great Western Lodging and can't say enough about the great service they provided. We would definitely rent this condo again - winter or summer!
Breckenridge is a delightful town, filled with excellent restaurants. We never had a long wait and always had excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were drawn to Park Avenue Lofts because of the close proximity to the lifts as well as the stunning photos of the condo we were renting (309). Buyer beware, the pictures are very outdated and the condo is very tired with nicks and scrapes all over the walls, dents in the fridge, scrapes on the cabinets, and broken glassware. It is also much smaller than expected. Even though it says it sleeps 4, you would really only want 2 people.

The worst part about these condos is that they are all connected to 1 hallway. We were constantly woken up by people slamming doors at all hours, kids yelling and throwing their ski boots in the hallway, etc. The doors are so thin, it gives it a cheap Motel 6 feeling. When voicing these concerns to the management, they seemed unconcerned, which was troubling since we paid an exorbitant amount of money to enjoy New Years here.

Will not be back, especially after we saw someone emptying their condo's garbage in their ski locker.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayInBreck, Director of Sales at Park Avenue Lofts, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Kristen W:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #309! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have great news –the owner has repainted the unit, replaced the glassware, and fixed the refrigerator and cabinet concerns mentioned! The on-site management of Park Avenue Lofts has been informed about your review and they are keeping a close eye on making sure people are quiet and respectful while walking through the hallways - Thank you for noting! The response you received from the staff was unacceptable, as guests comments are very important to us, so I have spoken with the staff about this to ensure it never happens again.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
970-453-1009
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We are in Colorado to visit our son at University of Colorado.....and decided to spend a few days in Breakenridge at Park Avenue Lofts.

Overall value was superb. Great accommodations are super. Lots of privacy. Would definitely come back......however, we wonder how beautiful Breckenridge would be in middle of ski season. We believe that the town is probably not as much fun with long waits at restaurants etc...etc... We could be wrong but based on our life-experience, these resort communities become overwhelmed during peak season.....and there isn't much fun waiting to be served at local restaurants etc...

We hope to return down the road! Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Level Contributor
526 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for a week getaway in late September to hike, bike and see the aspens turn. This review applies to room 207, since all the condos are individually owned. This is a one bedroom condo.

The bottom line is that this condominium was great for TWO people. It was small, (approx. 600 sq ft.) but adequate for just the two of us. It is modern with nice furniture, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, a deck, two sinks in the bathroom, and a kitchen that was stocked with every thing imaginable - except for an average size frying pan. Also, it since the bedroom was small, it was difficult to have two suitcases open at the same time.

The location was perfect being less than a block from main street and right off the end of the bike path. There was also a bike rack in the covered garage for chaining our bikes. However, a second bike rack would be nice since the one there was full, but we managed to squeeze in.

We rented through Great Western Lodging, and they did a great job in helping us select where to stay since there are many condos available in Breckenridge in the off season. The GW people were all very friendly and make the stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was our first visit to Breckenridge and the accommodation was older than choices we have made at other CO ski resorts. We were traveling as a couple with our frinds (a family of four) so needed sleeping space to accomoodate adults and teenage kids. It always surprises me that these places have one really big 'master' bedroom and bathroom and everyone else has to make do with whatever the builders have squeezed into the remaining space. Surely these lofts primarily attract families and couples who want to stay together but would like the same standard of accommodation?

The unit was well equipped and was clean and tidy upon arrival. A couple of minor problems were sorted very efficiently and politely by the maintenance team and the Great Western check-in staff were friendly and helpful. We are not sure how often the private jacuzzi tubs get properly cleaned but ours was long overdue. If only used at night, you could choose to ignore the yellow water and scum line I suppose! I'm sure if we'd noticed sooner, the staff would have offered a clean-up.

The beds were pretty comfortable and our shower was always hot and had good water pressure. The TV in the living space is a big flatscreen, the fireplace gives you the après ski feeling that most people are looking for and the dining table is huge. Unfortunately it is all squashed into a very small space for six people to share.

As many reviewers have said, the location is very good for one of the lifts. This is absolutely not ski on/off but nowhere does it pretend to be. Cross one road outside the Lofts and you are in a pedestrian only area with a five minute walk to the base (timed wearing all my ski kit and boots and 15 weeks preggers.....oh yeah!).

With the Park Avenue Lofts, you can expect a 'nothing more, nothing less' feeling. If you are looking for better value easy access to the mountain and don't mind the older, slightly cramped living / sleeping space then give it a try!

Room Tip: When booking, be very specific about how you would like the beds arranged and try to ask for a Loft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skibunnyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Corral at Breckenridge
The Corral at Breckenridge
#24 of 69 in Breckenridge
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Water House on Main Street
Water House on Main Street
#8 of 69 in Breckenridge
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Lofts

Property: Park Avenue Lofts
Address: 500 S Main St, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Avenue Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These deluxe condos are in the heart of all the action in downtown Breckenridge, just 1/2 block from Main Street. However, they are only 150yds across the street through The Village courtyard and up to the Quicksilver Lift. This wonderful property was built in 2001 and offers 1-3 bedroom condominiums. Our guests enjoy the heated underground parking, outdoor hot tub, elevator access and wonderful town or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Lofts Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing