We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Ridge Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Loved it!”
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Great place. Our condo 15a was lovely. One bedroom and two bathrooms. Very very spacious and well equipped. Full kitchen, separate dining area, gas fire, everything we needed. Very clean, warm and totally comfortable. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.
Some condos are further from the ski run than others. Ours was not truly ski-in, but was only a two minute walk away. Not a great inconvenience, but worth noting.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolsjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    102
    28
    18
    11
See reviews for
195
85
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We echo the others on this forum--great location and roomy and very well kept. True ski in.
Some things we wish we'd known before we went: Unit is VERY dry and it would have been nice to have had a humidifier at least in the bedroom. Wi Fi was flawless--do bring your computers. There's a very good ski rental shop just across Park Road and on the left which is locally owned and very professionally run. Best restaurant we found was Relish just 3 blocks from Pine Ridge. Front desk person, Katie, was wonderful. Parking is free at these units, and there's a business center if you need to print anything.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhyslop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We booked through Inghams and hadn't been to Breckenridge before. The Condo ( we stayed in Block 3) was an excellent size with a big double bedroom with en suite, a separate bathroom and a big kitchen/dining room/lounge which had full cooking utensils, oven, hob, fridge/freezer etc. It was a great place to stay as you could ski right up to the back door as the condos are located on the end of the 4 o'clock run- no need for buses home although, there is a bus stop just outside the condos which can take you to Snowflake, Beaver Run and town. Town is a two minute walk from the Condo to Main Street where there are loads of restaurants and local shops. All in all, the perfect place to stay in Breck.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle31_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

A group of 8 adults stayed in 2 separate condos both in block 12. I can't comment on the condo staff too much as we booked through crystal ski in the uk so we didn't have much dealing directly. Firstly the communal area was thilthy ( empty drinks cans, bits of food, cigarette butts, dirty tissues) this wasn't cleaned in the 7 days we stayed. The trash was emptied once in 7 days, the bed linen not once and the towels twice. The condos are large and comfy but in need of a refurb. one room is very large with ensuite, the other small with separate toilet and bath. Location wise it is ski in but you have to wait up to 40 mins for a bus to take you to the slopes in the morning. It's a 7/8 min walk to main street which is amazing! Hot tubs are clean and large but did get crowded. There is no lift in the whole complex so be warned! Overall I'd stay in Breckenridge again but I'd look for a more price worthy / clean accommodation. It is also very noisy at night.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineRidgeBreck, Manager at Pine Ridge Condominiums, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
We appreciate the feedback and wish these issues had been brought to our attention during the guests' stay. Breckenridge hosted 1,500 college students the week before and Pine Ridge was also sold out with this group, followed by a busy holiday weekend over the guests' stay. Lots of guests usually means quite a bit more trash than normal. Regretfully, while we do our best to keep the property grounds clean, as the snow melts away, new litter is continually revealed. Again, this would have been addressed immediately if we had been notified, but we will make extra efforts during busy periods.

The travel partner the guests used to book their stay is aware of our housekeeping schedules, but perhaps did not clarify it with the guests. We are not a full-service property and the service received was consistent with our schedule. We offer on-request housekeeping for a fee and would have provided additional services had they been requested.

Finally, the free town shuttle stop at Pine Ridge has 7 shuttles per hour, approximately every 10 minutes that all go to the ski resort's nearest base areas. The stop is serviced by three routes, so possibly the guest was waiting for a shuttle on a particular route. However, even in this scenario, the wait would never be more than 30 minutes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The location is awesome. You can walk to the lift and ski back to the condo.
The one bedroom has a huge living room and kitchen and all the conveniences. The front desk staff are all friendly and helpful. The hot tub is nice, too. We enjoyed our stay there immensely and won't look anywhere else when staying in Breckenridge again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carpemismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2011

We loved everything about Pine Ridge Condominiums. Our first contact was the young woman on the desk who readily told us that our loft would be available before the stated check-in time and that in the meantime, we could have use of the office's meeting room to rest and warm up. The maintenance man readily came up to make our loft warmer and then called later to make sure it was. The decor of our loft very much reflected Colorado and Breck's place in Old West history and its current incarnation as a ski mecca. The free bus to the gondolas, downtown Breck and other points had a stop right across the street from our loft. If it had not been so cold, we could have easily walked to any of these place. Everything in the loft worked. Nothing broke or fell apart. Here's to PR and its wonderful staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madgie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We loved these condominiums. All are privately owned, but management keeps them very clean with everything you need. We could ski directly up to the back door from 4'Oclock run at Breckenridge ski resort. Management was very polite and welcoming. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants on Main Street. Storage closet downstairs for ski/snowboard equipment.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Condominiums

Property: Pine Ridge Condominiums
Address: 400 4 O'Clock Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Ridge Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing