We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Prime Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Ridge Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This place was one of the nicest condos I have have stayed in for the price! Our unit was 9C, a platinum rated condo on their site. We had a group of 5 adults, one king bed, one queen and one twin. It worked out perfectly. We were right across the street from downtown, less than 5 min walk. Great ski in location right off 4 0'clock run. The free ride bus stop was right outside our door making it super easy to get to where we needed to go - short ride up to the snowflake lift. The condo itself had great upgrades and a lot of space for 5 adults and a nice indoor locker to hold our boards. The condo was so quite, we never heard anyone else's business. We were there during Mardi Gras and were surprised not to hear all the partying. There are a few issues we had with this condo - crappy pillows, poor lighting, and the queen bed sloped to one side so it felt like you were going to roll out of it. The whole place was pretty dim even with all the lights on and all the pillows were paper thin. However we didn't let this ruin our stay. We had the best time being so close to everything in Breck! Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Get a platinum rated room if you want the nicer upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 420 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

We enjoyed staying at Pine Ridge condos very much. The location was great ,easy to walk about 150 yards to downtown and to the Four O'Clock Ski run.The bus stop was right outside the condo. Our condo was a large sized ,clean, equipped with everything we needed, well furnitured and decorated.The bed was very comfortable. We could not have asked for a better place to stay in Breckenridge!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is your typical old ski condo building, dirty crappy furniture and psper thin walls. Did not sleep at all from all the noise. Worsest of all is the serive, the front deskmguy was impressively rude (3/1 at 4 pm if the owners are trying to improve) They make you clean you own room (take out the trash and do your own dishes) and leave by 10 am (what is the a hostel?)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank JaredDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineRidgeManagement, General Manager at Pine Ridge Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Jared,

Thank you for letting us know about your concerns. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Pine Ridge enjoys one of the top ranked positions on TripAdvisor. We are known for our outstanding service and price value relationship. The 199+ reviews on the TripAdvisor site typically reflect this. While we are not perfect we rarely have a dissatisfied guest. I sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectation and we will use your comments to improve as applicable.

I would like to address your specific concerns but am unable to do as your comments are very general. Pine Ridge is a private condo complex. We do not claim to offer the full services of a typical hotel. We rent out fully equipped condos. Informed guests that book Pine Ridge have typically reviewed our web site or other marketing materials. Our services are limited to front desk check in/out and concierge related questions. Housekeeping and maintenance is fully handled in house with our staff. When renting a private condo must guests are aware that this what is considered a "self catered" environment. We do offer daily housekeeping if requested. Our guests enjoy our fully equipped kitchens. Because housekeeping is not daily most guests prepare their meals and then clean up afterwards so they have the wherewithal to prepare another meal. We do not request that you clean your condo. We simply ask that you only leave behind what was here you arrived. If you preferred daily service one call would have provided that.

Check it out 10 a.m. and late check outs are granted when requested. This is noted on your reservation confirmation as well as on our web site. Our check in time is guaranteed by 4 p.m. so we try to be as flexible as possible but we do have meet our obligation to our arriving guests.

We do appreciate your business and again, I regret that we did not meet your expectation. Please feel free to contact me If I may assist you in the future or if you care to elaborate on your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed in one of the one bedroom condos. As soon as we walked in, we felt very comfortable. The condo had a cozy feel to it. The main reason I scored so low on sleep quality was the bed. Neither my husband or I slept well on the mattress. I am sure not all the condo beds are this way as they are each privately owned. I would say our room could use a new mattress. We did not have any other complaints except we only had one thing of coffee for two days. When my husband went down to get more for our second morning there, they charged us $2. I felt that was unnecessary since it is your standard hotel coffee, nothing special. So, bring your own coffee:) We did enjoy the ski in/ski out. However, you can ski in but there is not a lift right there to 'ski out'. You have to take the bus up, which the stop is right our front. Very convenient. Overall, we had a very relaxing time. The rooms are very clean and well kept. I would recommend this to others!

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee:) Also, If we stayed here again I would ask about the sleep quality on the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinDenver9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We LOVED the Pine Ridge and cannot wait to come back. When going to the mountains and seeking a homey, cabin-like feel, the Pine Ridge is a perfect fit. Each unit is decorated differently, but we had solid wood tables and cozy couches, chairs, and beds. There were four of us in the unit (two couples) and we did not every feel crowded or lacking space for the entire weeklong stay. The living/dining/kitchen area was big and open and allowed us to cook, dinner, chat, and heat up by the gas fire place after a lovely day in chilly, beautiful Breck.

There were so many wonderful aspects to the Pine Ridge - the beautiful views, simple check-in process, and welcoming accommodations - but arguably the best part is the top-notch location. There is a shuttle right in front of Pine Ridge for going to the lifts, lodges, and gondola. And for those interested in a nice walk, it's a quick 5 minutes to the main street and the many restaurants, events, and shops in town.

We were not expecting to have our trash picked up or our linens replaced at all during our visit so the one time someone came it was a pleasant surprise. There were board games and books available for any downtime, and we were given a private ski locker that was 20 feet from our door. All super convenient and unexpected. We made great use out of nearly all of the kitchen items/appliances - which were aplenty - and the number of wine bottle openers on hand... it was almost as if they knew we were coming!

We would all recommend the Pine Ridge to any down-to-earth couple, family, or group of friends looking for a memorable vacation in Breckenridge.

Room Tip: Unit 5A! A first floor 2/2 Platinum with great views, easy access to shuttle/bus stop, parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank OJT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed in 2 bedroom condo for a week and this is our experience;
1). There was hardly any housekeeping . They came once to pick up garbage. They ask you to throw out all garbage before check out and load and start dishwasher but don't provide detergent
2). Hot tab is not close to our building and we had to walk in deep snow. Once you get to hot tab there was no room to change so you run back wet to your condo. Hot tab was closed for 2 days without notice.
3) At check in we were asked to sign a form assuming liability to all unit damage. Upon check out management office refused to release liability at that time. They insisted on inspecting the unit after we left and not in our presence and reserving right to bill us later.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orchidbialy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineRidgeManagement, General Manager at Pine Ridge Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Orchidbialy1,

Thank you for writing us regarding your concerns. Pine Ridge strives to offer the best product and service in Breckenridge. We are disappointed that your expectations were not met.

There are times that group participants, such as the group that you were part of, may not always be aware of the type of accommodations that are being provided for you. If group leaders or travel agents don't fully describe the type of accommodations offered in your group package you may get something different then your expectation. Pine Ridge is a condominium complex. Our complex would be described as limited service as we do not operate like a full service hotel, European guests refer to this type of property as self catered. Your group rented individually owned condominiums. Daily housekeeping is not offered but is available upon request. Your group went with the standard trash and towel change offered every third day of the stay, had daily housekeeping had been requested we would have been happy to accommodate.

We have several hot tubs on property that are centrally located for all guests to enjoy. We do apologize for one tub being shut down. Unfortunately, someone broke a glass in the tub and we had to drain, clean, refill and insure proper chemical levels for everyone's safety. The snow....yes, it was snowy and the 42" in two days did present a challenge to keep it clear. We are happy for the snow and our guests loved the fresh powder that never seemed to stop.

The liability form is standard with all groups. I think you will find that all hotels have a similar policy, they just write it in very small print on your registration form. This is for the protection of the private owners and to insure our guests are not held responsible for damage caused by another guest. It is a rare instance that damage is an issue but we do feel an obligation to protect our guests and owners. The units are valued quite high and we want everyone's experience to be positive.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. I hope the response has been helpful and we hope to host you again at Pine Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This place was a dump. Microwave kept tripping the breaker, garbage disposal didn't work, door knobs falling off doors, didn't shovel walks or anything, ice everywhere, lamp was broken and fire hazard, not enough lights, tv's very old, couldn't use fireplace because it was dangerous. Screens to windows all ripped. Tea kettle was dirty and unusable. They rented upstairs to a bunch of young folks who stayed up all night. No views really, not sure what other folks are talking about. Whome ever they hired to paint the walls recently got it all over the carpets. Sponge they left us was dirty and disgusting, asked for a new one, didn't get it. Lugging all our bags to the third floor. Inside of hall was very dark and dirty. The pictures were very deceiving online. I would never stay here again. I took lots of pics if you want to see.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineRidgeManagement, General Manager at Pine Ridge Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear BJphotography,

Thank you for writing us regarding your recent stay. We would be happy to assist you but are unable to do so as we have no documentation as to who you are or if you stayed at a Pine Ridge Rentals Inc. unit.

Pine Ridge is a large complex. Pine Ridge Rentals, Inc. manages most of the units here but there are some that are managed by other rental companies. We maintain high standards and we will not rent a unit that does not meet those standards. Your unit may be one of those as your pictures depict a unit that would fall below our expectations.

We are known for our outstanding housekeeping and maintenance services. Please see the other reviews on the TripAdvisor site. Our staff are long term employees and take pride in presenting outstanding units. If you did stay here, we would have appreciated you pointing out these items to us and we would have attended to these immediately. If you rented with another company we are sorry that your expectation was not met. In the future, we would be happy to provide you with the quality experience you deserve and help to assist with your past experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
708 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village at Breckenridge Resort
Village at Breckenridge Resort
#4 of 69 in Breckenridge
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Condominiums

Address: 400 4 O'Clock Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $227 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Ridge Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing