We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Mountain Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Ridge Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Family Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with family. We had a great time. The units are exceptionally clean and well maintained. We have stayed at Pineridge in the past and have always received the unit we requested. The pictures on their website are very accurate. They have great summer rates, but peak season in winter can be a bit pricey. Overall, have always been very pleased with our stay. Breckenridge is our favorite mountain getaway!

Room Tip: We have stayed in 10C and 14C and both units have exceeded our expectations. The only reason we wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMB_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    102
    28
    18
    11
See reviews for
195
85
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at 11C for our first trip to Breck. It's hard to gauge how well you choose a condo based on location without knowing the town. However, we hit the jackpot. Our condo was across the street from the office, 50 more feet away from the ski rentals, one block from the Snowflake ski lift, 2.5 blocks from all the wonderful shops in town and if we needed the free shuttle, it was across the street. It was perfect! And the condo itself was huge, clean and included some modern touches. The electric fireplace was great! And the hot tub was right next door and there was free parking. We'll definitely book Pine Ridge again for any future trips to Breck!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystaljohnson09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, AR
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, 10A. Our check in was very easy. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The staff even volunteered to book our shuttle to and from Denver prior to the trip.

For us, the location was great. You can ski right up to the back of the lodge. There is a bus stop right outside with a 30 second ride to the lift (or about a 5 minute walk up the hill). It is extremely well located for getting around town as well.

The room was bigger and a little better than what we expected, honestly. Everything was clean and just as it was presented to us before booking.

The one problem for us was the noise. The ceilings and walls must be very thin. We did not get good rest at all. We could hear when anyone walked up the stairs, flushed a toilet, walked around on the floor above us etc. And, it wasn't just slight noise. It sounded like a herd of buffaloes in our condo.

All the lodges in Breckenridge may be constructed the same way, I don't know. But, we found it really difficult to rest. None of our neighbors were partying or loud, it was just normal activity (packing for departure, coming back from town, going up stairs). We might as well been doing it with them, cause we could hear it all whether at 5:00 am, midnight, or any other time.

Location, value, staff, all great. We were disappointed at the lack of quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AceofBlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very spacious 1 bedroom condo. Close to Snowflake lift and within walking distance to Breck Connect Gondola. Four o’clock run is just behind the complex. Since we stayed there during Thanksgiving weekend, lower portion of the run was still closed, but most of the season you can ski/ride right to your condo. The complex is within easy walk to the Main Street for shopping and dining. Storage lockers are very large and accommodated our 3 boards and 1 pair of skis/poles with room to spare. There is no daily housekeeping, which is not uncommon with rental condos and you have to take out all of your trash, or they will charge you cleaning fee. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a 1 Bedroom and loved our experiences. We never used our car because we could walk to downtown and the bus stop is located on the property. Our condo was spacious, clean, and well supplied. The staff were helpful and friendly. My wife even enjoyed the workout room. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Condos located closer to the ground level will be easier to haul your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevenodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our 6th time at Breck and 1st stay at Pine Ridge and it was perfect for us, 3 teens and 2 adult kids. Great ski-in (right to door) from 4 O’clock and perfect 2 bedrooms in 5A!!! Great location with big open hot tub right next to condo. Only 2 blocks to the center of town and easy 5 minute walk to all downtown activities and New Year's celebrations. Easy 10 minute walk to Snowflake lift or shuttle to lift right in front of Condo. Guest services very accommodating and got us in early to our condo on New Year’s Eve!! Thank you Staff!! Great big living area with big 42” flat screen and big dining area accommodating our 7 people. Gas fire place was very nice. Kitchen has all amenities and bedrooms had great room area and flat screen in master queen room. Great work out area in our building and all the guests we met at ski lockers, in hot tub, waiting for shuttle to lifts all were all so friendly and genuinely happy to be at Pine Ridge and its convenient location to everything. Great place for families!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulhoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in 12 E which was fabulous! It looked like it had been recently renovated and was very clean. The kitchen was the best in a rental that I have seen before. It had every small appliance and cooking utensil to cook with. The location was awesome! We walked to the lifts, bus stop, or downtown. The staff at Pine Ridge couldn't have been more accommodating. This was our second trip to Breckenridge and our second stay at Pine Ridge. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0veIOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Condominiums

Property: Pine Ridge Condominiums
Address: 400 4 O'Clock Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Ridge Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing