We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Condo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Ridge Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pine Ridge last weekend (Aug 10 & 11, 2012). I was very suprised at how nice the condo was! Very spacious, granite in the kitchen and bathrooms. All updated. Very clean too. Walking distance to downtown. Convenient location. We will be back again next year for 3 nights!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Pine Ridge Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 395 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our family of four stayed in unit 9C in early August and were very pleased! The proximity of Pine Ridge to downtown is very convenient. Our room looked out on 4 o'clock run which offered privacy and a pleasant view from the deck where we could sit and drink our morning coffee. The decor is "mountain cabin rustic" and very comfortable. It was a very nice place to come home to after days spent hiking and white water rafting. We chose to either cook our meals there or bring pizza in at night rather than sit in a restaurant, especially since the Olympics were on! We would definitely choose Pine Ridge in the future.

Based on other reviews, we did choose to spend the extra money on a Platinum unit.

Room Tip: Rooms in bldg 7,8,9 look out on 4 o'clock run.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonH1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We chose Pine Ridge Condos in Breckenridge because it was rated the number one vacation rental in Breckenridge at the time. The location is great, just a block from main street. I don't know if the rest of Pine Ridge Condos are any better but the unit we stayed in was worn out, dated, and needed some major work. We stayed in 15E. On a positive note, the kitchen was well supplied for cooking, but the dishwasher was awkwardly placed at an angle to the sink. The flooring and living room furniture were fairly new but the two bathrooms and beds were in bad shape. In the master bath, the tub faucet had no handle and the bath surround was off the track and kept leaking water onto the floor. The unit was up 3 flights of stairs. Since it was at the top of the building, it was very warm and the owners did not provide fans. The place needed a good airing out. The master bed was hard and uncomfortable. The pillows and bedding smelled BAD. Yuk! I would not recommend this unit to anyone. Definitely not worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CynFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineRidgeBreck, General Manager at Pine Ridge Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Cynfine,

Thank you for posting your comment. Your feedback is very important to us.

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your condo. We strive for the best experience possible. The unit you stayed in was upgraded within the last few years. We did fully investigate your comments.

Our reports indicated that the bathroom faucet was in process of being replaced by our staff when the front desk checked you in. The unit should have been put on a maintenance hold until the faucet work was completed. Apparently the front desk staff was not aware that maintenance was working there when they checked you in. We will work on improving our internal communication. I agree that a shower door not squarely in track is not acceptable. We could have rectified this situation within minutes had the front desk been notified.

The kitchen sink is located in the corner of the kitchen. The dishwasher is immediately adjacent to the sink as it should be so plates can go from sink to dishwasher directly. This is a typical kitchen set up. I am sorry that this design was uncomfortable for you.

We checked out the bedding and pillows and all were in very good condition, clean and pleasant. Many detergents have different scents, some we enjoy others perhaps not. I can assure you that we wash our bedding constantly. We have never had a comment of this nature. Bed firmness again is a personal choice. As these units are privately owned the bed firmness will depend on the owner choice. In this case, the owner likes a firm mattress. We would have been very happy to offer you an alternate condo had you bought this concern to our attention.

Regarding the warm room when you arrived; Mid afternoon Colorado sun can be very warm. We will ask the unit owner to provide a fan. Fortunately, once the windows are open the cool mountain air at 10,000 ft. above sea level cool things off very quickly. I hope you found that accurate.

We are very proud of the Pine Ridge reputation and the highest ratings and reviews that we have received. Clearly we did not meet your expectations and could have improved on several of your points. This is very disappointing to me and I deeply regret that you were unhappy. I only wish we were notified of your concerns so we could have helped you immediately and made your vacation as great as you expected. Your feedback has not fallen on deaf ears and you can be assured that we will use them to improve our performance. Should you return to Breckenridge in the future I would ask that you allow us the opportunity to show you how we earned our great reputation. I can promise you your next review will be glowing.

Thank you,

Mitchell Weiss, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

After reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor, we were disappointed big-time upon checking into our condo. We were part of a family group, so we got to see the inside of several other condos and have to say that the gap between all of theirs (platinum) and ours (supposedly gold) was unbelievable. If the difference in quality had been reflected in the difference in price, we might not feel so shortchanged, but actually the price was almost the same.

The other condos we saw were decorated in a lodge theme throughout. The furniture all matched, and the décor was tasteful.

By contrast, our condo had *nothing* that matched--other than the dishes, which appear to be standard across all condos--and the only decorating theme was Thrift Shop.
-The stove was ancient and beat-up looking, with burners so crooked that any food in a pan ran to the low side and stayed there.
-The microwave was an Amana Radarange that dates from the days when microwaves were the size of a VW bus. It was also not powerful and took a long time to heat anything.
-The under-cabinet clock radio was mostly melted.
-The tiled countertops in kitchen and bath were very amateurishly installed, without any edging tile--so the rough, chipped edges snagged all of our clothes if we got close to them. One tile was broken out & loose.
-Of all the condos we've stayed in over the years, this is the first to have *no* microwave cookware other than a single glass pie plate.
-The pots and pans are a bunch of random odds and ends, including an avocado green skillet with no handle and an electric skillet with no cord or lid. (And yet there was a nice turkey roasting pan. Who roasts a turkey on vacation??)
-The chairs were of a completely different style and color (wood, early American, circa 1950-60s) than the particle board table.
-The sofa was 1980s desert-southwest and not comfortable at all.
-Nothing in the rest of the entire condo was early American or desert-southwest.
-For some reason the window curtains that matched the bedspread were placed on the shower curtain rod--much too long--puddling on the bathroom floor, creating a very strange effect.
-The window curtains in the bedroom are now torn sheers.
-Awful brown loopy "rugs" have been thrown all over the floors. There is no way to keep these clean.
-Odd pieces of framed artwork are hung in both main rooms. They appear to be homemade, as the components in them are crooked, torn, warped, and unevenly cut. They don't match any of the furnishings in color, style, or anything else.
-Walls were decorated with countless unmatched, random, cheap mirrors--one framed so badly that the poorly mitered corners don't meet and are filled in with caulk and wood pieces.
-The stacked washer-dryer pair in the closet are not a pair--are of different brands--so the washer lid won't stay up for loading/unloading.

The only update in the condo seemed to be the laminate wood-look floor. It appeared to be rather new and properly installed; the berber carpet in the bedroom was stained but did not look as dated as the rest of the unit.

We can only conclude that the rest of the reviews on this site were written by folks who stayed in platinum-level condos. If that's the case, it's not very helpful for those who reserve a condo at a time when all the platinum units are taken (as was the case for us). We want to emphasize that none of the lackings in this condo made it unusable or kept us from being able to carry on our vacation plans while staying there--but they certainly made the unit less than pleasant & attractive. It was especially disappointing to stay in such a junky-looking unit when all of our family members were in lovely, tasteful digs.

Room Tip: Final word: if you're looking for stylish, avoid 2C.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank bpjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed the latter part of July and thoroughly enjoyed the Pine Ridge unit we rented. Two bedroom with balcony over looking the front and back of the 3rd floor condo. Got a little tired of walking up the stairs to the 3rd floor but that was ok. Free firewood for a cozy fireplace fire each night, good cable TV channel selections. The only down side was the beds were not the best quality and should have been replaced. The place was clean and the staff friendly. We liked the idea of keeping the windows open at night for the fresh air but the noise from the late night partiers coming home from the bars after midnight was a downer. The management and staff are not present at that time to police the grounds to stop this kind of thing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we stayed at one of the two bedroom condos over the July 4th, 2012 holiday. When we got there, the place was ready. Everything was superb, and the staff very friendly. We have stayed at Pine Ridge 3 times over the past 20 years, and will be back again. The location is fantastic.

H/D , Carmel IN

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hesham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We just had a terrific two day stay at Pine Ridge Condominiums. The unit we stayed in (7D) was super clean when we arrived. It has a well-appointed kitchen with everything we needed to make our brief stay relaxing. The condos are an easy walk to town and to some in-town hikes. The 2 bedroom 2 bath unit we stayed in was perfect for our family of 5. We could even see and hear a small mountain stream from our balcony. We definitely plan to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
692 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Condominiums

Address: 400 4 O'Clock Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $147 - $695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Ridge Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing