We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
706
323
80
57
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
706
323
80
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar grill pools and hot tubs shuttle service in town christy sports time share free shuttle the kitchen on site restaurant timeshare presentation bedroom unit crock pot washer and dryer nice resort pool table indoor outdoor pool hiking trails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The weekend was another great time. We enjoyed ourselves as we always do. We enjoyed utilizing the swimming pools, hot tubs, dinner at the restaurant and plenty of drinks. The room was clean, the amenities were great and the overall stay was just great.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reginal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli Y, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reginal S,

Thank you for this kind review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any thoughts or questions!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager
970.547.8712

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, free shuttle, studios have great amenities compared to other places we have, including a cooktop, toaster, microwave and coffee maker. You can walk down to town or use the shuttle. Love not having to use our vehicle. Well kept grounds.

Room tip: Avoid rooms around the maintenance area. It was particularly loud on the bottom floor.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli Y, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Angela C,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete this survey. We work hard to equip our rooms with everything you need to feel at home. In addition to the amenities you mentioned above, we recently purchased TV trays that can be put in the unit upon request to give a surface for dining. I also agree that you really don't need a car while staying with us. Our shuttle and the free buses around town combined with our convenient location make it easy to get to and from downtown without the hassle of having to find parking. I would love to know what we could have done to get a five-star rating. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the number listed below.

Have a wonderful day!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager
970.547.8712

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stay was good shuttle driver Kim was a joy . Would like to see recliners return ,big screen was a improvement, fold out bed in lock out was not comfortable. asked for a certain room and building my request was accomodated which was nice. Thank You.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wiltsilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli Y, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear wiltsilt,

Thank you for staying with us again. We always love to see guests choose to stay with us time and time again. We are looking into options for recliners but as of yet have not found a quality, comfortable and affordable one that would fit into the Grand Timber Lodge feel. I will continue to look for other options and appreciate any suggestions or feedback you may have. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed your time riding the shuttle with Kim. She has been a great addition to our team.

I hope you decide to come again soon!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager
970.547.8712

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weather outside was beautiful...however this place wasn't for us. The living room over looked the dumpsters. Our patio looked at a wall and our bedroom was where everyone walked in...and it was partially in the basement so we saw their feet and listened to the conversations as it was a meeting place. No air conditioning so it was really stuffy and warm no air flow and we had close it all up every time we left to keep folks out. All the staff is really young. Best part was the shuttle service...really cool drivers

Room tip: If you stay...ask for a top floor
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dksurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh3685, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dksurp,

We are sorry to hear that you did not feel at home during your time with us at Grand Timber Lodge. While we are unable to confirm the exact location of your unit, we believe that it may have been our staff that was working outside of your unit. Our recent improvements in that area are in an effort to improve the view and experience of your unit so you enjoy a private, well-landscaped patio where you can relax and enjoy a serene vacation. It is our deepest apologies for this inconvenience.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on how we can improve and be better. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so you can enjoy the resort from a different unit and perspective.

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stay at The Grand Timber Lodge at least once a year. It's a short drive from Denver. The property is first rate. The free shuttle to town is very handy. The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The concierge recommended The Canteen Restaurant where I had some of the best wings I've ever tasted. A great place to getaway to.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bugal0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josh3685, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bugal0u,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the past years, we are happy to have you and your wife stay with us and hope to continue serving as your mountain getaway for years to come!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews