We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
572
282
68
49
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
282
68
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar grillpools and hot tubsin towntime sharethe kitchenfree shuttletimeshare exchangeon site restaurantshuttle servicegarage doorbedroom unitwasher and dryerski weekpool tablenice resortcrock potindoor outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2015

We stayed during the first week of December in a studio unit (Bldg 4, 3rd floor). The Lodge is impeccable, and convenient for skiing Breck (our first time on the mountain).

Check in was a breeze, and my husband asked for a view and the front desk accommodated the request. We overlooked the pool, with the mountains in the background. The concierge was great in that they answered all of our questions and more, but we never felt like we were going to experience a high pressure sales. Thank you! The room was comfortable and looked like it was renovated recently. Hot tubs were scenic.

We loved the ski lockers (this was a treat compared to other resorts which either require a ski valet or storage in the rooms). It is a ski-in / ski-out, but a lot of people took shuttles instead. There were a few times I wish we had because to get to the resort from the mountain, there were trails that required either a lot of poling to take the trails, or slippery starts.

The shuttle was great, but so is the convenient free transportation (you need to walk about a block, but there is greater frequency). The bus system is very easy to use.

The room was very comfortable for two, but we would have been crowded if we had kids sleeping on the sofa.

The beds were comfortable, but we had some problems sleeping (attributing it to possibly altitude sickness).

Room Tip: Building 4 convenient to both skiing and amenities at the Lodge.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BonitaFLFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

Dear BonitaFLFamily,
Thank you very much for your thorough review of your recent stay at the Grand Timber Lodge. We greatly appreciate your feedback and utilize it to make improvements to our property. We are pleased to hear you were happy with our convenient location as well as your comfortable room and all our amenities.We hope that you had such a good time that you will consider coming back for another stay soon!
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Great place to be. Love the views. Staff is always super friendly! The pool is awesome also. We did arrive a little early and they accommodated us with pool in the great room. Also ate food down at the lodge pole and great food and great drinks. Will definitely be returning next year same time as well!

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2015

Dear Brandon W,
Thank you so much for your very kind, 5 star review! We are absolutely elated to hear that you enjoyed every element of your stay from our friendly staff to your comfortable room and and the yummy food and drinks down at the Lodgepole. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Great lodge...... Heated garage..... Clean large rooms with beautiful views.....Furniture could be updated...... Chairs and couch have seen better days ......support lacking in cushions.....easy to get to slopes...... Restaurants...... Bars..... Grocery store and post office...... Great shopping in the downtown shops

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank LiveLifeNow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2015

Dear LiveLifeNow123,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Grand Timber Lodge. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the property as well as our convenient location. As for the furniture, we do go through and update the units on a regular basis in order to ensure everything is in good condition. We hope overall you enjoyed your stay and will consider coming back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

We recently stayed here. We rented two 2-bedroom condos. Our check-in was going to be a few days late, and I called to let them know. I also asked that the 2 condos be as close together as possible. The staff was delightful. Our requests were met, and the rooms were beautiful. We were given information about the resort, and asked if we'd like a tour, but there was no pressure when we declined the invitation. This resort is close to town and the slopes. We parked our car in the covered garage, and took the resort shuttle everywhere we wanted to go. AAAA++++

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank connie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear connie g,
Thank you for sharing your grand experience! We are absolutely delighted to hear we were able to meet all your requests and that your rooms were enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

My friend "won" a cheap trip to stay here. She got a two bedroom suite and it was perfect. They have a shuttle that takes you to Main Street or the slopes- that was the best thing. The only sort of weird thing is that since it's a timeshare, housekeeping doesn't clean your room daily. My friend and her hub sat through the timeshare sales pitch and said it was not too bad.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CrystalAnn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear CrystalAnn56,
Thank you for providing this great review regarding your recent stay at the Grand Timber Lodge! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with the unit you stayed in and that you got to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle. And yes, you are correct that our cleaning procedures are slightly different because it is a timeshare property and most of our guests are owners. We do provide daily services upon request however. We hope that overall you enjoyed your time here with us and we look forward to having you back again!
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews