We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
571
282
68
49
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
282
68
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar grillpools and hot tubsin towntime sharechristy sportsthe kitchenfree shuttletimeshare exchangeon site restaurantshuttle servicegarage doorbedroom unitwasher and dryerski weekpool tablenice resortcrock pot
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

No matter where you want to go, you will get the armpit room. The good rooms will go to the people they are trying to get to buy their timeshares. Even groupon users get better rooms. Good Luck!! Unless you want to pay more on top of your Interval Membership and the 199. usage fee for every trip.

Room Tip: Just try to get lucky
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi Stephanie S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Grand Timber Lodge, we appreciate your comments. I would like to assure you that rooms are assigned according to which unit the owner deposited with Interval International. With that said, the staff of Grand Timber Lodge will do our best to accommodate any specific room, building or view request, as we do value each guest experience.

The staff would like to apologize sincerely for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay! Our company strives to ALWAYS create great vacations, and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We are ending our week's stay here in the morning. Enjoyed our stay very much. The resort is very clean,as are the rooms. Beds and pillows were comfy, although my husband thought a little soft. There is a parking garage under each building for your car, which is nice. We traded thru our time share and thought we were getting a studio, but ended up in a 2bed,2 bath unit. It was very nice,had all the amenities we needed. Only complaint we had was ....that due to the lock off , we could easily hear any conversation the couple and their child were having if they were anywhere near the door. The staff that we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. You are very close to downtown breckenridge . You could walk if you wanted to,but it's a little trek. The first day we took the free shuttle that the resort provides, which was very nice. You can't beat the service! After that we chose to drive since there was ample free parking all over town as it is off season right now.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edsej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Edsej,

Thank you for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your trading power. We are so sorry to hear that you could hear the guest next door. The free shuttle is an excellent amenity that Grand Timber Lodge offers that allows guests to take advantage of all that Breckenridge has to offer.

We are so happy you enjoyed your vacations as our company strive to ALWAYS create great vacations! We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here on a timeshare preview package. Studio was very nice and looked recently refurbished especially in the kitchenette area. The shuttle service was fantastic -- didn't have to move my car the entire trip. The shuttle drivers were friendly and the service was timely. Never waited more than 10 minutes for a ride from anywhere in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klcveep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Hi Klcveep,

Thank you for your recent review! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Grand Timber Lodge. We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our lodge, amenities and staff. We pride ourselves on creating memorable vacations for our guests and are happy that this was the case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a nice condo for a visit to Breckenridge. The lodge is close to main street with all of the restaurants, bars and entertainment. You are also a short walk to the Gondolas so you have access to the Breckenridge ski area. We spent a lot of time mountain biking and hiking the vast amounts of trails available from the base area of the ski hill.. We really enjoyed biking down the mountain using the lifts on the weekends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwoods1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hi Norwoods1946,

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at the Grand Timber Lodge on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing time at our resort! Thank you so much for your kind words – making a guest feel at home is always a wonderful compliment to receive. It was a pleasure having you stay at our resort and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This resort was a really pleasant surprise. We are Marriott timeshare owners and have had very good experiences with them, so we were extremely pleased to see how large, well decorated and very well equipped this unit was. We had a 2 bedroom on the 3rd floor with a great view of the mountain. We did notice that some of the lower units would not have had much of a view, but that is true of most resorts.
The staff was friendly and helpful with local information and activities. They have a large, warm indoor/outdoor pool and several large whirlpools. A real plus for winter stays would be the underground heated parking with ski lockers. Downtown Breck is a few minutes away with frequent free shuttle bus or an easy walk. Restaurants are plentiful and a good supermarket is a couple of miles away. Overall a wonderful place to spend a vacation! Our sincere thanks.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hi Dan W,

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our lodge, amenities and staff. We pride ourselves on creating memorable vacations for our guests and are happy that this was the case.

We look forward to having you as an exchange guest for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews