We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
571
282
68
49
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
282
68
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar grillpools and hot tubsin towntime sharechristy sportsthe kitchenfree shuttletimeshare exchangeon site restaurantshuttle servicegarage doorbedroom unitwasher and dryerski weekpool tablenice resortcrock pot
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Loved the location! Didn't spend much time there, but it was very comfortable. Parking is great and we loved the access to the shuttle. The hot tubs are in great shape and we enjoyed that in the evening. No hard sell on the lodge - thank you!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Papiomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hi Papiomary,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! ! Thank you also for sharing your positive experiences about our sales teams. We never want to make our owners or guests feel pressured to tour or purchase, and we are pleased to hear you did not feel this was the case. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We exchanged our timeshare for this resort and found it appealing convenient, comfortable and well-kept. Just a walk away from downtown Breckenridge, a quaint Victorian town. Service and check-in was smooth and efficient and surprisingly there was no pressure to attend any time-share sales pitches.
The pool and spa were great too!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisette951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi Lisette951,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in Breckenridge! This is a beautiful town with so much adventure to offer, and we are happy to be a part of your first taste of it all. We hope that you will come stay with us again for any future trips to Breckenridge and that we can provide you with another great vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have exchanged our home resort many times for off season locations, next to the Austrian alps this is our favorite location and the unit is great, great beds, TVs, steam room and hot tubs,spacious clean quiet, nice layout and underground parking. If you like the Rockies in the fall, this is a fine choice. We hope to come back.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi David E,

We are delighted to hear that you found so much value with exchanging into the Grand Timber Lodge! We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our lodge, amenities and staff. We pride ourselves on creating memorable vacations for our guests and are happy that this was the case.

We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We've made many II exchanges with our timeshare. This was one of the best experiences.

Check-in was a breeze. Fast, friendly and efficient. They offered the opportunity to visit the Lodge on Peak 7 but no pressure to attend (they offered $100 on-site allowance or a $75 Visa card if you wanted to see the sister property).

The full one bedroom was very nice. The kitchen was very well stocked with appliances. The bed was awesome. Very comfortable and the linens were wonderful.

We were very impressed with the landscaping. Well manicured lawns and beautiful flowers everywhere tucked into a wonderful mountain setting (not a concrete jungle like some condos we've seen in Summit County).

The pools were also very nice. One area had a smaller indoor/outdoor pool with two small hot tubs, the other area had two huge hot tubs (the size of swimming pools) along with indoor/outdoor swimming pool. In the same area there were shuffle board courts, a children's play area, and a fire pit.... all very nice and clean. There was also a restaurant, gym, and spa in this area but we didn't use them (they all looked very nice).

The shuttle service worked great. They pick up at the main lodge every few minutes and take you anywhere you want to go in Breckenridge. They have a phone number on your room key to call when your ready for a ride back to the lodge.

The only improvement we can suggest is that several (3 out of 4 near building 3) of the gas BBQ grills need repair (the ignitors were missing). We found the one that did work and our dinner in the mountain was great.

I read the reviews prior to going (some good, some not so good). All we can say is that we had a great time and we will be back again. In fact, we've already exchanged in again for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi Scott C,

Thank you for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your Interval international trade value.

Our amenities are truly unmatched with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, a playground, a day spa, an exercise room and fitness classes, and a restaurant on property. We are glad you enjoyed taking advantage of these amenities during your stay. The free shuttle is an excellent amenity that Grand Timber Lodge offers that allows guests to take advantage of all that Breckenridge has to offer. We strive to make every owner and guest feel like treasured guests in our home by providing spacious, fully stocked units with numerous amenities.

Thanks again for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Family( wife,2 boys) and myself traveled to Breck in Aug and stayed 7 days @ The Grand Timber Lodge. The accommodation was great although we did not get the room facing the peaks, which I had requested in advance. But over all the staff was very nice and responsive. The property is very well maintained and hot tubs/pools add up to the fun. For those visiting Breck must visit Relish-a restaurant on Main street. It is quite good. Also if you are driving down from Denver, please note that there is a Costco in Arvada(on the way), where you can stock on Liquor/wine of your choice lest you would have to buy it at a higher price locally. Families must try white water rafting at Browns canyon. It is such an experience. If you are driving do also visit Aspen, another unique and beautiful place. On the way back from Denver you can visit RedRocks amphitheater- you have seen nothing like it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NSaharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi NSaharya,

We love hearing from guests who have truly enjoyed their stay at the Grand Timber Lodge! Our staff strives to create great vacations for our guest and we are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience.

Thanks again for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews