We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful Resort - Friendly Foxes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix
Level Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort - Friendly Foxes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We didn't have hotel reservertion's as we drove into Breckenridge (long story). As I was on my cellphone checking out TripAdvisor, my husband was driving thru town. When I looked up, two cars ahead of us was the shuttle for Grand Timber Lodge. I took that as a sign and told my husband to just follow it to the hotel and that was where we were going to stay. Brad at the desk, was very helpful in getting us exactly what we wanted. The rate was good, but Brad said, if we attended a 90 minute time share presentation, it would even be a cheaper rate; so we took him up on the offer. Do it, it's worth the cheaper rate and the presentation was not so bad. We had an incredible "master suite" that overlooked the pool area. We were sitting on our balcony and a fox appeared from the woods. I could not believe it; seems like they are always around and friendly. The next morning, the fox returned with a little friend. We could not believe it and had never seen a fox up that close before. The resort offers underground heated garage parking in the unit you are in; nice feature. The "master suite" was like staying in our own condo. Dining area, beautiful kitchen, washer and dryer, living area with fireplace, balcony, king size bedroom, bathroom with separate toilet, shower with two showerheads, and on the other side, spa tub and 2 sink vanity. The spa tub was amazing by the way!! There is a restaurant onsite as well as a general store, but they were closed while we were there; you can rent as many movies you want for free for a one time $7 charge. Nice pools and huge hot tubs throughout. The hotel offers a shuttle to take you to/from the hotel to downtown. We would walk into town, but just call the shuttle to pick us up. It was very convenient. The front desk and staff are very helpful and friendly. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our lodge, amenities and staff. We pride ourselves on creating memorable vacations for our guests and are happy that this was the case. Please come back and visits us and your new fox friends in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    215
    42
    38
    32
See reviews for
277
183
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

What a beautiful facility Grand Timber is. We purchased a time share at this facility 11 years ago - but have never stayed here. We decided that it was time for a visit and it was more than we'd remembered it to be! Our 1 bedroom + lockoff was perfect for our family of 4. Our teen girls loved staying in the lockoff portion. Our room overlooked the pool and off in the distance, was one of the peaks. We spent mornings in the bright sunshine drinking coffee and taking in the beauty. Our unit was fully stocked including a crockpot and turkey roaster! Beds were firm but comfortable. The pools were very clean and warm. The grounds were immaculate and quite beautiful. We took part in the s'mores and the girls attended a painting class. We did opt to take in the tour of GTL Peak 7 (the newest addition to the GTL properties). We loved the shuttle that would take us down to town and back at our beck and call. The luxury robes were a real treat to use all week, and the activities desk did a fantastic job of getting us lined up with all of our activities! It's a great place, in a great place!!! GO - EXPERIENCE IT!!! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We loved our room. Building 4, room 422 + lockoff. Overlooked pool, wonderful sunrises and great m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of Grand Timber Lodge! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We do pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and are pleased to hear that you felt this was the case. We hope to see you again in the near future and create some more great memories for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent a long weekend at the Grand Timber Lodge in early June. The service was excellent, the facilities were great, and we had a wonderful time. The concierge was particularly helpful in setting us up for a couple of day trips. It was a nice time to be in Breckenridge. The weather was pleasant but the summer crowds hadn't yet arrived.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank islander456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the amenities at Grand Timber Lodge. We strive to great wonderful vacations for our guest and are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience. We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in both a one bedroom and two bedroom condo and love this property. They have all the ameneties you could possibly need, the front desk staff is super helpful and the property is beautiful. I'm always sad when I have to leave. The shuttle is incredibly convenient for those who don't want to walk, but it's close enough to town that if you feel like getting a little exercise, the walk is perfect. Perfect mountain retreat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. We hope to continue providing you and your family with great vacations for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've stayed here many times, as we live in Denver and this is "our mountain home away from home." We found the property well-maintaned and updated since our last stay here last fall. Our Master one bedroom suite, was fully furnished and so enjoyable. New flat screen TV's were great. Enjoyed the pools and getting some sun while reading and relaxing. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful as always. The restaurants in Breck are great - many offering 2/1 entrees this time of year. The mountains are always beautiful whatever time of year.

Room Tip: Higher floor suites may have better views of the mountains. Master units have balconeys, the lockof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom condo for three nights starting on a saturday in mid-May. We got there around 1pm and they said we couldn't get in to the room at that time but could check in and they'd call us when the room was ready. So we shopped in Breckenridge a little bit and they called a little after 3pm so we went back and went up to the room.

There was a big dining room table that could seat about 8 probably, roomy kitchen with large granite countertops that spread into the bar with barstools (loads of countertop space), not the most comfortable sofa (sleeper) for lounging around, nice easy chair with ottoman, king-size bed in the master bdrm, big jacuzzi bathtub in one part of the bathroom and large shower with his and her shower heads in another part of the bathroom. Lots of vanity counter space in both parts of the bathrooms and 3 bathroom sinks. The king sized bed was nice and firm, and the entire condo was more than enough space for 2 people to use, you could comfortably fit about 4 to 6 people probably. It had a great balcony with doors off the living room and the master bdrm and we both would have loved to sit on it and soak up the atmosphere but the chairs were the cheap walmart stackable kind that you can't really lounge around in for very long.

We used the hottub quite a bit and the pool off the main building was a little small and shallow (3' to 4' deep). The hottub steps, seating surfaces and bottom are all pretty rough and it was kind of easy to get some scrapes on your legs, somehow my girlfriend ended up getting a splinter in the hottub.

We both needed to telecommute for a half day on monday, and the wifi was plenty stable and fast enough to support our VPN connections. It was great having so much space in the condo to spread out while telecommuting.

We picked the rate that did not include the 90 minute timeshare presentation so it was a little higher, but we both agreed it was still a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site and found your room spacious. We hope to see you again soon and to continue providing with great vacations for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tall Timbers, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We recently stayed here during the offseason, as we were primarily visiting our son and daughter- in-law who live in town. So, it was very, very quiet.

We have stayed at several timeshares in the area, as this was our 7th visit. We rate this property a close second to the Hilton Valdoro among the properties that we have visited, all of which were RCI Gold Crown or Interval International top tier.

The property is very nice, along with all of the staff with which we made contact. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Property: Grand Timber Lodge
Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Grand Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing