We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love this property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in both a one bedroom and two bedroom condo and love this property. They have all the ameneties you could possibly need, the front desk staff is super helpful and the property is beautiful. I'm always sad when I have to leave. The shuttle is incredibly convenient for those who don't want to walk, but it's close enough to town that if you feel like getting a little exercise, the walk is perfect. Perfect mountain retreat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. We hope to continue providing you and your family with great vacations for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    222
    42
    39
    32
See reviews for
288
198
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've stayed here many times, as we live in Denver and this is "our mountain home away from home." We found the property well-maintaned and updated since our last stay here last fall. Our Master one bedroom suite, was fully furnished and so enjoyable. New flat screen TV's were great. Enjoyed the pools and getting some sun while reading and relaxing. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful as always. The restaurants in Breck are great - many offering 2/1 entrees this time of year. The mountains are always beautiful whatever time of year.

Room Tip: Higher floor suites may have better views of the mountains. Master units have balconeys, the lockof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom condo for three nights starting on a saturday in mid-May. We got there around 1pm and they said we couldn't get in to the room at that time but could check in and they'd call us when the room was ready. So we shopped in Breckenridge a little bit and they called a little after 3pm so we went back and went up to the room.

There was a big dining room table that could seat about 8 probably, roomy kitchen with large granite countertops that spread into the bar with barstools (loads of countertop space), not the most comfortable sofa (sleeper) for lounging around, nice easy chair with ottoman, king-size bed in the master bdrm, big jacuzzi bathtub in one part of the bathroom and large shower with his and her shower heads in another part of the bathroom. Lots of vanity counter space in both parts of the bathrooms and 3 bathroom sinks. The king sized bed was nice and firm, and the entire condo was more than enough space for 2 people to use, you could comfortably fit about 4 to 6 people probably. It had a great balcony with doors off the living room and the master bdrm and we both would have loved to sit on it and soak up the atmosphere but the chairs were the cheap walmart stackable kind that you can't really lounge around in for very long.

We used the hottub quite a bit and the pool off the main building was a little small and shallow (3' to 4' deep). The hottub steps, seating surfaces and bottom are all pretty rough and it was kind of easy to get some scrapes on your legs, somehow my girlfriend ended up getting a splinter in the hottub.

We both needed to telecommute for a half day on monday, and the wifi was plenty stable and fast enough to support our VPN connections. It was great having so much space in the condo to spread out while telecommuting.

We picked the rate that did not include the 90 minute timeshare presentation so it was a little higher, but we both agreed it was still a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site and found your room spacious. We hope to see you again soon and to continue providing with great vacations for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tall Timbers, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We recently stayed here during the offseason, as we were primarily visiting our son and daughter- in-law who live in town. So, it was very, very quiet.

We have stayed at several timeshares in the area, as this was our 7th visit. We rate this property a close second to the Hilton Valdoro among the properties that we have visited, all of which were RCI Gold Crown or Interval International top tier.

The property is very nice, along with all of the staff with which we made contact. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was here for an 'owner's event' at a sister time share resort and have to say I like this resort, but it just doesn't have the pizazz of the new resort(s), and it's completely surrounded by other hotels & resorts & condos, and they're very close, I didn't feel like there was any privacy. Rooms need to be updated, they get a lot of use and the wear n tear is beginning to show. Was there during the off-season (spring) so no skiers, gondola wasn't running, Main Street was torn up, but there were so few people in town the delays were minimal. This is quite a bit removed from the Breckenridge attractions so you do have to drive if you want to go out "in town". Staff was always very friendly and helpful, but no one removed the snow from the deck over the entrance to the garage in Bldg 7, and it was like a waterfall pouring down directly over the place where you need to stop & stick your arm out to activate the garage opener, I'm glad I bought at Peak 7!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank remeisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of Grand Timber Lodge. We always appreciate hearing feedback about areas that we can improve to provide the best vacations possible. We are currently in the process of updating our property, and the updates include: new carpeting, bedding, beds, tables, paint, chairs, sofas, appliances, etc. This will be a process that will take about 3 years and we are in our first year of updates. We also do offer a free shuttle service that can take you in and pick you up from town. We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy your ownership and Grand Lodge on Peak 7!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Great 2 bedroom condo experience with 1 bedroom a full kitchenette. We drove to Abasin daily as we were at GTL the last weekend of April. Service was excellent. Staff was helpful our room in building 6 was well equipped. Our friend did tour the timeshares and had a fair and positive experience, and received 2 lift tickets to A. We cooked in the room both nights, had a cute group of foxes check out our back deck. Enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. Lots of space in a 2 bedroom for a group of 5 with 1 kid. Great mountain town feel- a place where people look out for you! Our family will be back!!! And no one wanted to leave!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Timber Lodge! We are happy you and your party of six enjoyed our Two Bedroom unit, amenities, great location and the wildlife. We are happy you took advantage of all our resort has to offer, and we welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just for a rest and relaxation week. We arent into skiing but found other activties to do. We stayed in a suite room. So beautiful and nice. We loved our stay. Highly recommend Grand Timber Lodge!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
It brings us great pleasure to hear positive feedback from guests who highly recommend the resort. Our company motto is “Always Great Vacations” and we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with this experience. We hope to see you back at the resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Property: Grand Timber Lodge
Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing