We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Timber Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$269
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Main Street Station(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$199
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$192
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$236
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
531
277
66
48
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
277
66
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar grillpools and hot tubsin townchristy sportstime sharethe kitchenshuttle servicefree shuttletimeshare exchangeon site restaurantbedroom unitgarage doortimeshare presentationski seasonwasher and dryernice resortpool table
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 958 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed two weeks in late September/early October 2012, 2 bed room condo. It was spacious and had everything in it we needed. Rustic style decorations.

We had one minor misunderstanding about when to clean the room but I felt the front desk handled the resolution beautifully. I must say that no matter what time of the day we approached the front desk, they were very friendly and helpful.

The view from our room was ok but what a view when you enjoyed the outdoor pools and hot tubs.

We were pleasantly surprised at how reasonable and tasty the food in the restaurant was.

Oh, and they like for you to keep your bikes locked up outside. However, the bike racks are not attached to anything, so we ended up leaving our bikes locked on the back of the SUV in the garage at night. I would like to see a rack in the garage area that couldn't be carted off.

WIFI was not included and I didn't want to pay for it. They had computers in the common area but oh my goodness, I haven't seen one that old in years! Extremely slow. Other guests advised the paid internet was ok but probably wouldn't work well if you had to upload large files.

This was our third trip to this resort and we will probably be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photogal205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge – we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the size and décor of the Two Bedroom condo you stayed in, the food at the Lodgepole Bar and Grill, and that you enjoyed the aquatic amenities on property.

We do, however, apologize for any misunderstandings that you encountered in regards to the housekeeping services, but we are happy to hear that the Front Desk staff was able to handle the situation appropriately. We are also sorry to hear that you found the WiFi in the main lobby to be extremely slow. Our IT department is currently in the process of looking to upgrade the speed of the wireless internet connection available to guests at the Grand Timber Lodge.

We appreciate your input on the bike racks at the Grand Timber Lodge – we can see why you would not be comfortable locking up your bikes to these outdoor racks. I will pass along your comments to our Upper-Level Management and Maintenance departments.

Thank you again for submitting this review, and we hope you choose to vacation with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our first visit to Grand Timber Lodge was about 6 years ago. We have been back almost every year. The property has a great location and is very well mainted. The pools are wonderful and offer a heated oasis after a long day on the slopes and the atmosphere is relaxed. The food in the restaurant is good. We reside at sea level, so canned oxygen - "Boost" is a must to avoid being down the first day. We purchase it online and our entire family uses it to eliminate the first day headache from the altitude. It's even better than a cup of coffee in the morning at home if you don't use it all on vacation:) The condos are spacious and have stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The ski in is fine until April 1st, then it gets muddy and it's more of a walk to the lift than ski. Take the 90 minute tour and get your $100 for town or discounted ski passes. After renting online the first trip we took the tour and were impressed with everything but the purchase price. Instead we bought a 2 bedroom lockout from a private party online for less than 1/2 and enjoy the same benefits as if we paid full price. Last year we couldn't use a week so I rented it for $1000 on craigslist and it sold in a day. I traded a year ago for a the Marriott Ocean club in Aruba and didn't spend a dime. If you are commited to traveling annually, this might be for you.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the mountain and not town. There's nothing like waking up to avalanche cannons or looking out at night and spotting the groomers on the slopes.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnyinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge - we truly appreciate your feedback. We love to hear from guests who truly enjoy their vacation with Breckenridge Grand Vacations, and are so happy to know that you have been vacationing with us for the past six years!

We’re glad that you enjoy the location, atmosphere, room sizes, and appliances at the Grand Timber Lodge, and that you find the property to be very well-maintained. As you mentioned, the pools are a wonderful way to relax (especially after a long day on the slopes).

Your “canned oxygen” tip will be much appreciated by others who are planning to stay at the Grand Timber Lodge and coming from sea level! In addition, we are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the preview tour to learn more about ownership with Breckenridge Grand Vacations. We are sorry that you found the purchase price to be a little higher than you expected, but we’re so glad to hear that you were able to purchase your Two Bedroom unit through a separate party online.

It seems as though you have been very happy with your purchase, whether you use your week, rent it out to try and generate some extra income, or utilize Interval International to exchange with another resort.

Thank you again for your wonderful review of the Grand Timber Lodge, and we look forward to you vacationing with us for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week during a down time in Breckenridge. We enjoyed being within walking distance of downtown. We had a studio which was sufficient for the two of us. The kitchenette was small and only had a two burner. It also had only a very small hotel sized refrigerator. There was an extremely small dishwasher, that was kind of neat! We didn't go to any of the events although there were plenty. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit this wonderful review – we truly appreciate your feedback. We love to hear about owners who are happy with their ownership with Breckenridge Grand Vacations! Our company passion statement is “Always great vacations!”, and we are glad that we have succeeded in providing this type of expectation during your recent vacation with us!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort’s close proximity to downtown Breckenridge, and that the size of the Studio was to your liking. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge, and we look forward to having you as our guest for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife & I stayed in a 2 BR unit. We were given a unit over looking the two pools. We should have known this was a mistake but we took it assumming few if any would be in the pool given the 44 degree temps. Wrong!

The noise emanating from the pool by both the people.. who think it is OK to yell and scream the entire time.. as well as the loud music played by the resort made the stay unpleasant. During slow time.. October... few employees with any kind of authority were to be found. When we asked about noise.. they said... "wel, we follow Breck's noise rules and that means 10 PM". 10 PM and yes.. loud music and people screaming. If you are looking for quiet, go elsewhere.

Towel exchange is Wednesday. Towels aree to be placed on the floor inside the door. Do they tell you they do not get around to ir until 2 or 4 PM? No.

The restaurant onsite is OK but.. closed on Wednesdays.. slow time.

Check in was painful as well... as it is with most time shares. You would check in at the front desk and then see Concierge for your 'Parking Pass'.. and the usual harassment for selling you trips, activities and mostly.. to sign you up for a tour. Melody kept saying that we receive free $25 but 'free' means you spend time with very aggressive sales people for a couple hours. We passed and were told 'No one has ever passed before'. Really?

The flat screens are 32 inch.. OK I guess but Marriott give you 42 inches. Carpets are worn, furniture is old but in their defense they get a beating from the ski and snow board crowd. Parking is an issue, even with a pass. The building is much larger than the available spaces so plan on searching for a place. This issue may not eb the same in other buildings so.. avoid building 5.

All the appliances are cheap.. again typical of Breck time shares and the whirlpool tub needed to be caulked. The beds are sagging and provide little support.

The stay was OK but, then goodness the resort was mostly empty as the noise level would most likely be unbearable.

Room Tip: I would look at the mountains before the pool... due to noise. Some units face the street where shuttles idle. Face the forest.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomasrydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge - we truly appreciate your feedback. However, we are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed with the level of service you received. Please know that we do strive to always give our owners and guests a high level of customer service. Each employee goes through training on our company’s hospitality standards, regardless of their age or experience. These standards include things like treating everyone with respect, anticipating guest’s needs, making each contact positive, and always being the end of the line. All of these standards are in place to help us try and achieve our company mission statement, which is “Our Family Commitment: Always Great Vacations”.

We apologize that you were dissatisfied with the location of your room. The aquatics area is a very popular resort amenity, and can often get quite busy. Because of this, it is our goal to maintain pool hours between 9am and 10pm and quiet hours between 10pm and 7am, in an effort to make everyone’s vacation experience an enjoyable one. Of course, this does not mean all of our guests abide by these rules, so we do have on-site security to enforce quiet hours at night and to also patrol the pool during the day. Please know that guests can always call our staff before their arrival or during their stay to make special requests regarding their room location or any other situations (including housekeeping services) so that they can be as comfortable as possible during their stay. We make every effort to honor special requests, if they are made.

In regards to your check-in, we are sorry if you felt harassed in any way. By no means are the tours or any other offers that are made mandatory. These offers are simply meant to give owners and guests the option to take advantage of any special deals that are going on, or to potentially receive discounted lodging. While these offers are not required, we always want our owners to be made aware of the deals that are going on at that time.

As far as parking at the Grand Timber Lodge, we apologize if you found it difficult to find a spot for your car(s). With so many other owners coming up for either their owner week, Bonus Time, or just Day Use, parking spaces can sometimes be difficult to find (especially on the weekends). Our Front Desk staff can always direct you to a variety of parking lots in town, where you would be able to take our free shuttle to and from the Grand Timber Lodge.

Lastly, we apologize that you were disappointed with the furniture and appliances. We do have a plan in place where each building will get updates on a schedule. Although we wish we could do more all at once to update all of the buildings at the Grand Timber Lodge, we do have to be fiscally responsible for our owners and to make updates and replacements as necessary.

We truly value this type of feedback so that we know what we can specifically improve upon. Thank you, again, for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to make your next stay as enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

A few cost savers- check out the DVD machine just past the concierge to see if there are any movies you'd like to check out before purchasing the unlimited pass for your stay for $10. Wireless is $5 a day or $20 for the stay. It is free in the lobby lounge but I found it to be slow. 2 Free computers and a printer to use. Be sure to check out free robes during your stay from the spa. They are very plush. We saved lots by making use of the Walmart in Frisco and filling the fridge. Be sure to buy some cheap tupperware or ziplock bags to transport lunches if you like. Ask for a new humidifier for your other room if you suffer from dryness in the mountains. We also cracked the windows. The pools and spa are nice. A great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Montymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review and all your support of the Grand Timber Lodge. We truly appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the property and all of its amenities. We are happy that you were able to access our free WIFI in the Grand Room, but we apologize if you found it to be running a little bit slow. We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the DVD rentals, WiFi service, computers, printer, robes, and humidifier. Your cost-saving tips will be much appreciated by others who are planning to stay at the Grand Timber Lodge!

We greatly appreciate your feedback and do hope that you will vacation with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews