We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
571
282
68
49
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
282
68
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar grillpools and hot tubsin towntime sharechristy sportsthe kitchenfree shuttletimeshare exchangeon site restaurantshuttle servicegarage doorbedroom unitwasher and dryerski weekpool tablenice resortcrock pot
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here in May - it was beautiful. Unfortunately,May is MUD season. Beautiful weather but mud everywhere as the snow melt was occurring. Don't do early May. We requested a two bedroom and did not realize it would be a lock off. We could have taken another couple with us with all having plenty of room. Great, large kitchen and living room with fireplace.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJR_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge. We are so happy to hear you had beautiful weather during your stay with us! As you mentioned, it was muddier than usual this May due to the unseasonably warm weather we experienced this spring. That is not always typical for the month of May. We are so glad you enjoyed your spacious room especially the fireplace and fully stocked kitchen. We are so happy you had a great vacation and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you again for wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The GTL is an excellent place to stay while in Breckenridge because it is close enough to town that you can walk to everything and far enough away to give you a little exercise which most of us need.

The property is in great shape and there is a shuttle if you should want it. The pools are good, the grills are clean and the spas are populated by neat people.

Room Tip: Stay in bldgs5,6,7,8.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebudlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the property, its close proximity to town and its awesome amenities! As you mentioned, it is very easy to walk to and from town or utilize the free shuttle service. We truly pride ourselves on upholding the highest standard for everything from the customer service we provide to the property itself and couldn’t be happier our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to having you as our guest for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I've stayed at timeshare resorts twice before and was disappointed because they seemed dirty and worn out. Grand Timber Lodge really surprised me. The room was impecable and had an awesome view of the ski slopes (but it was summer). The kids slept on the fold out couch which was not too comfortable but the master bed was great. The landscaping was really nice especially the area by the pools and hot tubs. There was an outdoor grill next to our unit. We used the free shuttle service but mostly rode our bikes everywhere, including on the trail to Frisco which was wonderful. The whole area is spectacular.

The only frustration was because half the pool is inside and the other half outside. I suppose when it is cold this is great. My kids frequently moved back and forth so it was hard to keep an eye on three kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the peak.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natashinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge. We are thrilled to hear that you liked the location of the property but are sincerely sorry to hear you were disappointed with the sleeper sofa and that it did not provide your children with the comfort they deserve. We encourage any guest who is experiencing any type of issue to notify our staff so that we can address the matter as soon as possible. Keep in mind for the future that our front desk staff can have padding put onto a bed. There is a wide range of preferences on bed firmness or softness and we definitely build on what we have. It truly is our goal to provide an outstanding vacation experience, and we welcome the opportunity to address any issues so that we can ensure that your stay exceeds your expectations! We are so happy to hear you took advantage of the free shuttle and our awesome recreation path system. The ride to Frisco is a very fun activity! As you mentioned, the pool is partially indoors for those cold winter months and we are sorry that caused frustration for you and your family. Overall it sounds like you and your family enjoyed the property, we look forward to having you as our guests for years to come. Thank you again for reviewing the Grand Timber Lodge, it’s much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Two weeks ago we celebrated my birthday with my children who live in Alabama, New York Denver, and us being from Florida...We stayed at the Grand Timber Lodge, We all had our own suites, They were all perfect for each family..There was nothing that we asked for that they did not have..The rooms were big enough to have everyone over for breakfast each morning...The staff kept the place very clean, both inside and out..We look forward to our next trip back....

Room Tip: We stayed in building five and found it a great location...Parking in that building was hard to find once you leave your spot and want to come back in...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 we truly appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful visit and that the rooms provided everything you needed! We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the property! We truly pride ourselves on upholding the highest standard for everything from the customer service we provide to the property itself and couldn’t be happier our efforts have not gone unnoticed. Thank you again for the review, we look forward to having you as our guest for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very nice hotel, but watch out for unethical treatment upon check-in. We had a 2BR exchange through Interval International. The front desk assigned us a 1BR instead. When I challenged them, I got two separate, conflicting stories. The first clerk said he could see the 2BR on his screen, and blamed the computer. The manager, though, demanded documentation from us. Fortunately, I had confirmations from II as well as Timber Lodge itself. Only then did he relent, again blaming the computer system.
Since Timber Lodge was full that night, I have no doubt that they hoped to sneak the downgrade by us, and then rent the second bedroom separately. Since only my son and I were there initially, they clearly hoped we wouldn't notice the scam. This is disgraceful behavior. It might be a good idea to go to a hotel run more ethically.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge, we truly value your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you experienced frustration when checking in for your exchange. We were able to look back at the history and we discovered that the mistake was certainly ours. Please know that as a timeshare resort, we pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service as well as first class rooms and amenities. We would never intentionally check anyone in to a smaller unit than what they had reserved. If a mistake occurs, we will always make sure that it is resolved. We are very happy to hear that the front desk was able to get you the full two bedroom unit you had reserved for your family. We really hope that the rest of your stay with us was pleasant and that you and your family had a wonderful vacation. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge, it’s much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews