We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$162
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$169
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Ridge Condominiums(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Peak Lodge(Breckenridge)
$366
$335
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$241
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiway Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$617
$584
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
554
279
67
49
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
279
67
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and grillpools and hot tubsin townchristy sportsthe kitchentime sharefree shuttletimeshare exchangeon site restaurantshuttle servicebedroom unitwasher and dryerski weekpool tablenice resortcrock potindoor outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 985 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We traded our timeshare for a stay @ Grand Timber Lodge. Unfortunately, we were placed in a studio that accommodates 4 people. There was a queen bed & sofabed. However, the room was smaller than most hotel rooms & doesn't accommodate 4 people. The bathroom had only 1 sink & was extremely small. The showerhead nearly ripped off your skin. There were several lightbulbs out, alarm clock was broken, couch was dirty, old tube tv's & no air conditioning. All rooms have balconies except for the studios. There was a small kitchenette but no dining table. The resort offers a shuttle service which was nice. But it stops running @ 10 pm which we weren't told & had to walk home after our dinner since there were no taxis. The laundry room was microscopic with no area to fold clothes & etc. The pool area was nice & the location was good. We travel all over the world & we will not return to this resort or recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tltjk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We use our guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our property in order to ensure that all our guests enjoy a great vacation experience. We apologize that you were disappointed with various aspects of our property and truly appreciate having the opportunity to address the concerns you have shared. The studio is our smallest unit and does accommodate 4 people with a queen bed and a queen sofa sleeper however it can be tight for 4 adults as you mentioned. We do have one, two, and three bedroom options that all have a full kitchen, a larger living area, a fireplace, a washer/dryer and a balcony.
We also apologize that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay. We encourage any guest who is experiencing any type of issue to notify our staff so that we can address the matter as soon as possible. Also, in an effort to keep the design of the resort as green as possible while eliminating energy costs it was decided that the Grand Timber Lodge would not feature air conditioning. In fact, very few resorts at 9,700 feet above sea level have air conditioning due to the cool, dry mountain weather we experience all year long. As for the décor, we do have a plan in place where each building gets updates on a schedule. Although we wish we could do more all at once we do have a responsibility to be fiscally responsible for our owners and to make updates and replacements as necessary. Our complimentary shuttle service runs from 9am to 10pm in the summer season and from 8am to 11pm in the winter season. We can definitely understand the inconvenience of having to walk home after your dinner but luckily the Grand Timber Lodge is only a couple blocks from downtown Breckenridge. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the properties location & amenities but really are sorry you did not enjoy your overall stay. We are disheartened to hear you say you would not return and truly hope a time will come in the future where you would reconsider. A larger room really would have made for a nicer stay so if you ever look into options to exchange into our resort again we would recommend you take nothing smaller than a one bedroom. Thank you again for reviewing the Grand Timber Lodge, we do appreciate you taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here for the week of 4th of July. Two bedroom/studio, so two BR's with a family room that has a pull-out couch. Deck is nice, 5-6 people can sit out there comfortably. Our room faced the inner circle (where cars enter the garage), rather than poolside. Big mistake. There was construction all week, until late in the evening, and the foot traffic in and out was really loud. If you go, DEFINITELY get a room on the interior - poolside. Views are better as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirby34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property, your two bedroom unit and its spacious deck but sincerely apologize that you were disturbed by noisy cars and construction. We have not had any construction going on outside of Grand Timber lodge so it’s possible you may have confused this property with its sister property the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 (a common mix-up). The North building of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is currently under construction and we do honor requests to be down at the opposite end or facing poolside. In any event we completely understand and sincerely apologize for the disruption. We do encourage any guest who is experiencing any type of issue (maintenance, noise, housekeeping etc…) to notify our staff immediately so that we can address the matter as soon as possible. In some cases our front desk is able to move guests to a location that better suits their needs. It really is our goal to provide an outstanding vacation experience and we always welcome the opportunity to address any issues. We sincerely hope to have you as our guest in the future. Going forward please feel free to make a room location request on any upcoming reservation which we will do our very best to honor. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Dated rooms in building 8. Used II for a get away week and was a great deal for that price. Would not pay full price and would think twice prior to trading my week to here. I signed up for a sleeps 2 privately +2 others. Got a studio that was just a hotel room. Nice pool and restaurant. Good location but have stayed at better where people were more humble about their place. Gym was warm for ex and small. Rooms are warm with no a/c. Still a nice place but not great.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the Grand Timber Lodge’s location, pool and restaurant but we are sorry to hear that you found the studio to be smaller than anticipated as well as your disappointment in the gym & lack of AC. The studio units are our smallest units and do sleep two privately but there is a sofa sleeper in the room to accommodate two others. We do have one, two, and three bedroom options that all have private bedrooms, full kitchens, a larger living area, a fireplace and a balcony. In an effort to keep the design of the resort as green as possible while eliminating energy costs it was decided that the Grand Timber Lodge would not feature air conditioning. In fact, very few resorts at 9,700 feet above sea level have air conditioning due to the cool, dry mountain weather we experience all year long. It’s certainly true that we take pride in all three of our properties and strive to maintain a high standard in all areas of the business but sincerely apologize it came off in a negative way. We are proud of what we have achieved but certainly don’t want to come off as haughty. We value this type of feedback so we know what we can improve upon. We certainly hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and I had been anxiously anticipating this week-long vacation in the Colorado Rockies, and we were so disappointed, we almost went home early!

Our rental unit was a first floor, in #6108...situated within the inner court, really a bad idea. The continually screaming children were heard all hours day & night. Whenever the wild/unruly children finally went to bed, the noise was replaced by "party animals" up-all-night.

Honestly, my best and most restful sleep was on the plane ride home from Denver!

I really wish the management would've monitored the pool noise as well as the night-time party noise. I will never go back to the Grand Timber Lodge in Breckenridge, Co.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the noise you experienced and completely understand. We pride ourselves on making “Great Vacations” so hearing feedback like this is very disheartening. We encourage any guest who is experiencing any type of issue (maintenance, noise, housekeeping etc…) to notify our staff immediately so that we can address the matter as soon as possible. Whether it be talking to the disruptive parties or moving our guests to quieter locations, both are options we would explore. It really is our goal to provide an outstanding vacation experience and we always welcome the opportunity to address any issues. Pool hours are from 9am to 10pm and quiet hours are strictly enforced between 10pm and 7am. Of course this doesn’t mean all of our guests abide by these rules so we do have on site security to enforce quiet hours at night and also to patrol the pool during the day. We sincerely hope to have you as our guest in the future and hope we can make it up to you. If you do return please feel free to request a unit away from the pool areas which would be a lot quieter. Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge, we do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We exchanged our usual timeshare for something different this year and are very pleased with our stay at Grand Timber Lodge!

We stayed in a two-bedroom unit, which was a one bedroom connected to an adjoining handicap-accessible suite. There was PLENTY of room for our family of five. The living area of the main unit was spacious and comfortable, with a television, dvd player, couch, chair/ottoman, and bar-stool seating at the large island. The kitchen area was big enough to comfortably cook meals in, and the only issue we had was that the dishwasher racks were difficult to pull out and push back in, which caused dishes to tumble and such...a minor annoyance in the overall scheme.

The Grand Timber property is gorgeous and crews were working on adding more flowers and plants while we were there. Both swimming pools were nice as were the hot tubs. The kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor main pool most. They also enjoyed the playground and arcade. If you enjoy hiking, there's also a very nice trail that starts at the base of the stairs past the main pool and takes you up to Sawmill Reservoir. The hike isn't too strenuous (our 6-, 4-, and 2-year-old walked much of it themselves) and the scenery is gorgeous.

We didn't try the Lodge Pole Restaurant during this stay, but make sure you swing by the main lobby at 4pm at least once during your stay to pick up a fresh chocolate chip cookie.

The staff at Grand Timber is friendly and professional and during our stay, they did a phenomenal job!

We highly recommend Grand Timber Lodge if you're planning a trip to Breckenridge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug_J_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. A positive review like yours always reinforces a great sense of pride within our company and we thank you for that. We strive to maintain the highest standard in all aspects of our business including the customer service we provide and the property we maintain. We are truly thrilled to hear our efforts have not gone un-noticed. Grand Timber Lodge has some of the most spacious units and best amenities in the town of Breckenridge. It also sits amidst Mother Nature’s Grandeur as you mentioned and the close by hiking options are wonderfully convenient. We are so pleased to hear you and your family had a great vacation and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews