We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an Extended Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Great for an Extended Stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A beautiful property with everything you could need to enjoy an extended stay in the Breckenridge area. We loved the convenience of the shuttle to get us about town and having a full kitchen in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    142
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
426
223
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quincy, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This resort is located right in the heart of the area we wanted to tour. The staff was very helpful and added to our satisfaction. The heated parking came in very handy especially the morning when it was 6 degrees outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Robert D. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Maybe other types of rooms are fine, but our "studio" was way too small. The supposed queen bed was actually just a full - not so comfy for a couple who is looking forward to relaxing and sleeping in in the mornings! And there was absolutely no way to use the sofa bed - it couldn't even open because there was not enough space (see photos!). The room was doable for a couple who wants to cuddle, but no more people, not even a child, would fit. The fully equipped kitchen was great if you were going to stay for a while (and not invite anyone else to eat with you!). Just saying the website photos made the room look spacious, but it was very tight.
Fireplace right next to the bed was not possible to use because the room was already so hot even with the heat turned off - it was a constant 75 degrees or warmer. They said the only way to cool it down was to open the patio door (when it was low of 13 that night...). And when the fireplace was turned on, the gas fumes were too strong for comfort in that small space anyway.
The gym and spa were also small, the hot tubs not so hot. This was not bad, but not great. I guess because it was off season, the massage therapist I got seemed like a substitute called in for that hour. Again, not terrible, but not terrific.
The bartender at the lounge was sweet.
The place seemed mostly deserted. However, when we tried to switch rooms, they said everything was booked... So we booked a room at the neighboring DoubleTree, only to find out that we couldn't cancel our 2nd night at the Valdoro because it was already paid for (with our Hilton Honors points). Somewhat of a fiasco, so we had to stay a second night at the Valdoro.
However, the Valdoro location was good - we even walked home one late night in the subfreezing temperatures (the hotel shuttle did not answer the phone - maybe it was after midnight though).
All in all, a nice enough place, but not what we were expecting for a Hilton resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leighvillegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for your review and feedback. As I mentioned in response to your traveling partner's review we have double checked the accuracy of all of our published information to confirm accuracy. The studio can not be rented for more than 2 people and is described as 407 sq ft with a queen bed on our website which is accurate. Again, I apologize that the accommodations and service did not meet all of your expectations and would be happy to discuss with you further at your convenience.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager - Rocky Mountain Region
Hilton Grand Vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We love the Valdoro! It's consistently a great experience. We love the affordability of the spa, the rustic Colorado decor, and especially the fully equipt kitchens. We love making breakfast in the room and lounging around with our coffee! It's walk-able to many stores, restaurants, and ski area. The rooms with the hot tubs are fun, but there are 2 great hot tubs by the spa too, so I would still recommend the rooms even if they don't have the hot tub with it. Honestly, no complaints...great place! Did I mention heated underground parking?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank truffles2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, WY, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Valdoro Mtn Lodge is set very close to the ski area and is in a beautiful mountain setting. The resort itself was very clean and of a beautiful design. We had a 3-bedroom unit. Everything was exceptionally clean and is good working order. We came at a slow season (October), so we didn't see a lot of other people around, but it was a perfect, quiet, and relaxing getaway. It is very close to the main street (within walking distance), though we typically drove since we were going on other excursions. There were quite a few great bakeries and restaurants available, even during slow season (though some were closed or only were open around the weekends). We hadn't been to this area before and thoroughly enjoyed it. We'd recommend this resort (and Hilton Grand Vacations) to anyone! We are not fans of the typical timeshare companies and had always steered clear of them, but Hilton Grand Vacations ALWAYS has quality resorts (from what we've experienced) and there are many ways to use our points, so we are completely satisfied with our decision to go with them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Joshua Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Location is good, but the rooms are small. The beds are also small which can make sleeping a challenge for two adults. The Quaity of spa services are unreliable. The rooms can get very warm and there is no way to cool your room other than opening a balcony door to subfreezing temperatures.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Andres V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us. Based on your feedback, we have double checked our website to make sure that all room information is accurate. I apologize that the room and services did not meet all of your expectations and I would be happy to discuss in more detail if you wish to contact me. Thanks again for your feedback.


J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I brought my kids and their friends to stay in a 3 br over Fall break. It was plenty of space and well laid out so we all had our own area to hang out. Hightly recommend staying here. The shuttle was very helpful taking the kids into town and to the pool at the Doubletree.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Property: Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing