We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ski rental ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best ski rental ever”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

WOW - It's all about the service. First thing is a very friendly and helpful staff who really wanted to help. We showed up at 10 am (normal check in is 4 pm). We assumed we'd leave luggage at desk, change, ski and get our room after we were done skiing. Instead they asked us if we wanted to get our room now! Almost like getting an extra day for free.

Next they have a ski rental in the lobby - how easy is that? Their shuttle service is fantastic. Takes you anywhere you want to go - slopes, dinner, shopping, etc.. Finish skiing - call the shuttle and you're back in the condo in less than 5 minutes.

Hot tub outside - pretty cool in the hot tub while it's snowing. Room was great - nice size living room / kitchen; good size flat screen TV, large bathroom with whirlpool tub. Only downside is you can hear kids in the hall - not a problem for us unless you're a light sleeper or sleeping on the pull out coach in the living room.

Not cheap, but the most pampered we've ever been on a ski trip. We'll definitely be back on next trip to Breck.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentdiner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    142
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
426
223
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Valdoro is an outstanding stay at Breckenridge with a shuttle ride that is only two blocks from the Peak 9 lift, and the most helpful and courteous shuttle drivers. It was better than a ski-in, ski-out condo and quicker as well. The spa experiences, hot tubs and pool were also a very nice part of the stay. There is nothing like sitting in front of a fireplace in the comfort of your own nicely appointed rooms, and either cooking dinner or going out to eat in the many restaurants on Main Street only 2 blocks away. Highest quality establishment. Location, location, location!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Collins
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a wonderful getaway, any time of year, winter ski season, summer family fun, and off season, spring and fall, for no crowds and great restaurant values! We love it any time of year and so does our entire family1

Room Tip: The 5th floor is the best! Great view and no one above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our first visit to this HGVC property and we were thoroughly impressed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The 1 bedroom suite was excellent as we expected. Particularly nice was the fireplace. We used the fitness room which was adequate and never busy. The outdoor hot tubs were amazing! We would definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikedc0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom suite and loved the accomodations. The only problem we had was that there were some noisy people upstairs when we checked in that seemed to stay out on their balcony late at night. We were on the first floor since it was a 3 bedroom so we heard everything upstairs and in the front driveway of the hotel. Our balcony faced the front driveway so that explained the noise. After letting the front desk know about our noise situation, we were moved across the hallway and that solved the problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well as the shuttle drivers. The pool was in walking distance, so it was something the kids could take advantage of. It was unseasonable warm when we went so we had to keep the patio door and our front door open to let the air cool the room down during the day, but in the evenings it was perfect. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Always ask the front desk whether your room faces the front driveway. If you're on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eugenefranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We just returned from our annual stay at Valdoro and we enjoy it a little more with each visit. We are HGV Club members, and we feel this is one of their best properties. The accommodations are clean, comfortable, and convenient. We rented equipment right there in the lodge. We don't have to hassle with it--we check it after skiing and pick it up the next morning. The shuttle bus takes you to the slopes and picks you up when your ski day is done. We have never waited more than five minutes. The shuttle also takes you into town to restaurants or shopping and picks you up when you're ready to go home. We took our granddaughter to the gondola via the shuttle and she loved both "rides." If you want to walk instead of taking the shuttle, the lodge is just a short leisurely walk to town. We always end our ski day in one of the five hot tubs. This year we took our granddaughter to the indoor/outdoor swimming pool and she loved swimming in the heated pool (while the rest of the family enjoyed the hot tubs.) The arcade is popular with kids and adults alike and the fitness center is well equipped. You can always have a good conversation and beverage by the fire in the members lounge while playing a game of chess, backgammon, or pool. We have also stayed here in the summer--I'm not sure which season at Valdoro is my favorite. But what stands out even more than the facility is the staff. From the moment you check in at the front desk, the staff makes you feel like family. They are friendly, efficient, and accommodating. They make you feel like their main purpose is to make your vacation a success. We are already planning our return next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Valdoro is a family friendly adventure that brings everyone away from the computer and XBox. Staff and facility and skiing are second to none and I have been most continents in the world.. this is the absolute best and so thankful that we have an opportunity to do it yearly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Property: Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing