We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fabulous destination weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fabulous destination weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Valdoro Mountain Lodge is a beautiful Hilton property in Breckenridge. I chose it thinking I would get points for my stay, which I did not. This was the only shortcoming of this amazing property. We rented a three bedroom unit, which had a view of the slopes (through trees) from the balcony. The kitchen was very well equipped, as was the remainder of the space. Its right at the base of Peak 9, and within walking distance, though you can take a shuttle to various parts of the mountain or into town.

The hot tub space lacked a little, and the enclosed roof made it seem more crowded than it actually was.

The staff and accommodations were just top notch; I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annibananny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    118
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
352
183
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upton, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Luxury hotel with fabulous service. The staff in the ski shop is friendly and knowlegable. The spa services were simply fantastic. The shuttle service was prompt and friendly and the drivers provided valuable information.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranDEsq22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Valdoro was one of the nicest HGVC properties we have stayed in. It was in a great location, and the free van service made a car unnecessary! (would love to see this in Orlando!) The property was full when we were there, but we never felt like it was crowded. We went in mid January and the way they handled the ski equipment was very quick/easy and convenient. We stayed in the studio, which was roomy and well arranged, but lacked a dresser for your clothes. We hope to make it back in the future, with the rest of the family...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just got back from a four day ski trip with my college age son and two of his buddies. The condo is in a great location, with easy access to Breckenridge slopes. You can take the free shuttle service from the Condo to the Beaver Run lift or to the Gondola for Slope 8. It is within easy walking distance to Main Street with shopping and dining. The shuttle will take you wherever you want to go in town.

I used the ski rentals at the lodge and was pleased with the equipment and pricing. They also have free ski storage for you that is open 24x7.

Our one bedroom unit was plenty comfortable for four. The boys used the hot tubs, and spent time in the lounge shooting pool, so we were not in the room a lot.

The staff was very friendly and had good tips on places to dine. We only ate out twice, and with the college boys it was more about quantity than quality.

Room Tip: We were in Room 201 which was at the far end of the condo. It was quiet, but not a long walk to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKWildcat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I am a daughter of an owner of the HGVC. I have stayed at many of the resports around the world, and have been very impressed with the service and welcomeness of all the staff. However my check-in was much different at the valdorado. I arrived around 7:30 am, I had been in a car for about 10 hours. I went to check in and told the front desk women we were here and asked if our room was ready. I was tolder the day before that we would be able to check in once we arrived. She looked at me as if I was in the wrong place, she then asked with an attitude if I even had a reservation. I told her who I was and that we had a reservation for the 2 pluse suite. She then found my reservation and seem to change her attitude very quickly. From then on we received good service. Other than the initial welcome from the front desk we had a great trip the room was very nice and the it is a great locations to the hill and to town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I’m sorry for the service failure you experience at check in…a warm welcome is something we usually try to pride ourselves on and we failed in this circumstance. I’m happy you enjoyed the rest of the stay and we look forward to a better arrival experience next time. Thank you for the feedback.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We rented a three bedroom unit on the top floor which was perfect for getting the family together from other parts of country.
We found the condo to be very clean and well stocked with all we needed to cook breakfast every morning.
The three bedroom had two full baths with the master bedroom being on the other side of the condo from the other two bedrooms. This arrangment worked well for us.
The living room had a gas fireplace and each bedroom has it's own TV. There is a washer & dryer in the unit.
The only concern we had was that the table only seated six while the condo sleeped eight. As a result, two of us had to sit at the breakfast bar for each meal.
In a common area they had very nice gas grills. We were impress to see them being cleaned each day.
The pool is across the driveway from the condo and you really can not see the pool until you walk into the area where it's housed. No watching kid's from the condo here.
We had a great time and love that you can walk to town from the condo.
Will return next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Next time I would request a unit that look's out the front of the building so you could see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnjoyingThePlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for five nights...family of 5 in a Two-bedroom plus Jacuzzi suite. Beautiful, modern resort - great location... Beautiful spacious condo. Staff was outstanding. We rented our ski equipment at the Alpine Ski Rental location at the resort. Equipment was perfect, great staff and prices. Resort keeps Skis and Boots in their staffed storage room, which keeps the resort cleaner, drier, and your room is not cluttered with skis leaning against the walls. Shuttle staff brings you everywhere you want to go. Used our outdoor gas grill for dinners. Furniture is new, beautiful dishes, cabinets, beds, bathrooms. Very quiet resort...Never heard any noise from anyone else. Best part was our private outdoor hot tub. Cannot rave enough about this resort! Did I mention the world class skiing and the breathtaking scenery? We made a great choice in staying at the Valdoro and hope to come back someday soon.

Room Tip: Spend more and get your own private outdoor hot tub. We loved staying on the second floor close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psg_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Property: Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing