We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, local theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Backstage Theatre

Backstage Theatre
Ranked #23 of 72 things to do in Breckenridge
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small, local theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

For a small, local playhouse, the shows are surprisingly good with very professional productions. The theatre can get a bit hot in the winter, so try not to dress too warmly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaandSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Saw the Odd Couple in March 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Take time to visit this theater. Very well priced and the actors are pretty good. Seats are spaced well also, so you don't have to sit partially in someone else's lap.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexanRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Check It Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We went to see "A Christmas Carol" as a family and had a delightful time. We will make this a holiday tradition. I was pleasantly surprised to find this level of talent in the High Rockies. I highly recommend this Breckinridge gem.

Helpful?
Thank Tellmehowureallyfeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We go every year!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Have been to two plays this summer. Leading ladies was a real hoot! Always a fun evening out when we go. Very good value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ManyMilesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun Evening - Good Indoor Activity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

After being outside for 5 straight days, we wanted to do something in-doors and chose this option. We saw a performance of "Completely Hollywood" and enjoyed it very much. Three high energy guys are in the play and the script was well written and funny. They involve the audience in several ways and that was a positive to the performance.

Theatre is small, so get your tickets in advance.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SadiesPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backstage Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Backstage Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing