We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if the price is right.”
Review of The Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Village Hotel
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My son was able to book a last-minute stay through one of the discount sites. It was a good way to "test the waters" and decide if this would be a good destination for an anniversary trip later this month. We would definitely stay there again, if the price is reasonable. Bathrooms are small, but the room was clean, comfortable, and perfect for a short stay. Customer service is exceptional!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our tripadvisor page! We are so glad you decided to come stay with us on your visit to Breckenridge. We hope we get to see you during your anniversary later this month! Please call us at the front desk if you are!

Sincerely,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for The Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 231 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel Is beautiful! Our room was super comfortable and spacious. Location is fantastic! Staff is UNBELIEVABLE! Only dislike is the bar in the hotel. Again, staff is friendly but the menu is smallish and limited. The beer/wine menu is very small. They said they were going through a complete makeover so hopefully this problem will be resolved quickly. Otherwise, loved this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jen_in_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our tripadvisor page. It is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the interactions with our staff! We truly believe they set us apart as a property here in Breckenridge. I am so glad you tried out the Pub too! There will be a great new menu and drink options this winter so you must come back!

Sincerely,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and there to answer any questions needed. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, cleanliness and exceptional service. I would definitely make a trip back in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our tripadvisor page! It is great to see you enjoyed the property and the service you received from our staff met your expectations!

Hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

and prefer very nice hotels this is not the one for you, unless you are in your 20's or just there to ski/snowboard and not for pleasure. The rooms are very small, the decor not. The hotel is divided, you have to go through a very creepy garage to get to the main lobby if you are staying in the hotel and not the condos.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carolee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our tripadvisor page. I apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. The way the buildings are set up at the property, it does require you to walk through the garage. We have plans to paint and add additional lighting to that space this upcoming year.

I hope you still enjoyed all that Breckenridge had to offer while you were visiting!

Sincerely,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked the hotel room on price line and it is a total rip off. they charged us and extra $22 for parking for 1 night and wifi both if which were claimed to be free at check in. the bed was super small had to practically sleep on top of each other. I stay in summit county s lot and this hotel is not worth the price. do not book it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meishakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely apologize that the resort fee was not made clear to you during your online booking nor when you checked in at the front desk. That fee covers parking, wireless internet, access to our health club, shuttle services, and housekeeping services just to name a few amenities. We will be sure to reiterate that we mention the resort fee at check so it doesn't come as a shock at check out. Most third party websites have that information in fine print that is easy to overlook. We will work to be sure we are more consistent so that this doesn't happen in the future.

Sincerely,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We only spent one night here - a quick trip for my husband and I to see the autumn colors - and although it poured rain while we were here and was only 34 degrees the next morning, we still had a nice time. The hotel is really comfortable, we were upgraded to a king-sized bed, the room was super clean and very modern and nice, and walkable to many shops and restaurants in the area. Friendly staff too, very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room with a nice view if that matters to you. Our room was overlooking...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pleasedtobehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank for you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Village Hotel! It is great to see you enjoyed your time at the property and in Breckenridge. The seasons are definitely changing - we got snow on Monday!

Hopefully you can visit us again this winter.

Sincerely,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

First off, I was/am a bit confused about this hotel. As far as I can tell the Village Hotel is part of the Village at Breckenridge Resort, but just a separate building, with perhaps less impressive rooms, while still giving guests access to the amenities of the other building.? There are two separate trip advisor listings.

Anyways, the initial impression was great. We arrived at 10 a.m. looking to drop off some bags, but the valet parking attendant made it seem like the room might be ready. Sure enough there was a room ready to go, at 10 a.m. That's awesome and much appreciated. The front desk attendant was very polite and courteous. Gave us great advice about where to watch some college football later in the afternoon. Back at valet, another attendant helped us unload the car and a bike and again was extremely courteous. They checked the bike, which was great.

Getting to the room was a bit odd. Walked through a parking garage, but the front of the building opens right to the street. the hallways and interior of the hotel seem a bit dated but nothing terrible. The room itself was in the 3 star range. A double bed, not a queen, couch, coffee table, flat screen tv. The room itself was clean and did the job. The rooms are in my opinion not run-down as some have suggested but they are not pristine either. Perhaps a bit of a dated feel, but nothing terrible. The pictures are accurate. The bed was comfortable with nice AC unit next to it (AC not always a guarantee in ski towns) Free water bottles was nice. Bathroom was alright, nothing amazing, It was accessible I believe.

So in the other building we had access to the gym/pool area. The pool area is nice. Indoor/outdoor pool with four outdoor hot-tubs. Not really any seating though to lay out. I believe there are also more indoor pools in the building we stayed in but we didn't check them out.

The hotel is in an amazing location in Breck. Right in the heart of everything. Definitely a selling point here.

I was disappointed there was a 20$ resort fee. Probably the lowest-level hotel i've seen a resort fee at and perhaps something more expected at the 4 star level. It covers valet parking but still, would be dissapointed on a long stay. Perhaps they should waive this in the Summer. This place definitely doesn't scream "resort."

Overall not bad if you can get a good price. Nice staff and great location.

Room Tip: Got an very good name your own price on Priceline. (summer)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coloradical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on our tripadvisor page! We truly appreciate all the feedback and comments in regards to your stay. We hope you are "thinking snow" and will see us again this winter!

Sincerely,
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Hotel

Address: 535 South Park Lane, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range: $143 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Hotel offers all non-smoking accommodations at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort, adjacent to the Peak 9 Quicksilver Super 6 chair lift. The Village's buildings, from lodging units to taverns and shops, surround a central gazebo and pedestrian plaza. The property includes a ski school, sports equipment rentals/gear shops, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, whirlpools, and an exercise room. Dining options include Breckenridge Cattle and Fish Company, Cafe Breck, The Park Avenue Pub, and The Maggie. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the mornings in the lobby, 24-hour guest assistance, a medical center, business center, and gift shops. Standard rooms located inside the Village Hotel feature Starbucks coffee service, telephone, voicemail, satellite TV, clock radio and a mini-fridge. Condo units feature the same amenities, as well as fully equipped kitchens with fireplaces and balconies in the larger suites. Newly renovated hotel rooms offer telephone, voicemail, LCD flat screen TV, and mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing