We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Water House on Main Street
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in this condo for the Octoberfest. The condo was very clean with high end kitchen appliances. Very comfortable bed, the heated tile floors in the master bathroom were awesome, nice hot tub, great spot to enjoy a sip of wine in a beautiful place. Front office staff very friendly and helpfull. The condo location very strategic, close to the main street where all of the restaurants, shopping center and entertainment are located. We recommend this hotel and definitely will be back.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank Yulis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

We (family of four) spent a week here in August and loved it. A first class property with a great staff. Not a single negative thing to say. Great location to everything on Main Street. The concierge Helen was helpful in arranging activities. Would love to return next year. Altituide sickness here is real, but only for a day or so. Make sure you reserve the private theater for a movie one night. My kids loved it.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank dbs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayes in condo 5308, 3 bed / 3 bath. It was exactly as the pictures from Resort Quest displayed on web site. The condo was top notch, plenty of room. We are a family of 4, more room than we needed. Very quiet. The set up at Main Street Station was a little confusing @ first when checking in. We were looking for a sign for Water House, the entrance signs are for Resort Quest & Hyatt. Very conveniant to town, across the street (shopping / rest) & mountain (peak 9) lift is 3-5 min walk around Maggie's pond. Christy's sports is in complex for rentals. There is a complimentary ski valet in building for ovenight storage of boots / skis, very nice area for changing boots. The resort shuttle was on demand and always ready to take or pick up if needed. We used it once to drop off at Breck Connect Gondola 1st day to go direct to peak 8. All other mornings we took short walk to lift. No need for shuttle to town, that close. Pool and hot tub were clean and conveniant. This was a excellent selection! Your only decision away from Water House would be if you want to be directly on slopes. If you are going for 1st time to Breck like we did, we struggled wth the decision to stay on PK 7 & PK 8 vs closer to town. There is truly a give & take. PK 7&8 base lodging are awesome (Cystal, Lodge, One Ski
Hill), but in no way conveniant to town. Would have to shuttle or Gondola, PITA. Highly recommend Water House. You sacrifice a short walk to lift for the best of both ski & town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacFam4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

REALLY like the appointments, the new feeling, wonderful rooms. They are top notch quiet luxury. The staff and support is all friendly, but not too helpful. Examples: before arriving, asked the company (ResortQeust) for a confirmation - the first email was 22 pages of illegible nonsense. Never got it. Asked for a copy of my bill on checkout, never got it, their computer was down and they were going to email me a copy - they never did. My favorite: the room keys stopped working right at checkout, so we were locked out of our room without warning (that sure is one way to insure prompt checkout - 10am - so early!!). Would like to stay here again, but I'm tired of this stuff (this was our 3rd stay).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iSteve_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bed apartment for a week in Jan. The condo was better equipped than home, giant fridge, full size cooker, dishwasher, 2 giant TV's, 1 in HD, super kingsize bed& 2 bathrooms, just for 2 of us. The condos are in a great position, 5 minute hobble in skiboots from skischool (less in comfy shoes), microbrewery & Blue Moose for brilliant breakfasts straight opposite, & Main Street a couple of minutes away for great restaurants. We can't praise Water house highly enough, only trouble is I won't want to stay anywhere else in Breckenridge after that!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelloevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Just returned from a ski vacation last weekend in Breckenridge. We stayed at Water House, which is part of the Hyatt property there. Great place. We had a 3 bedroom/3 bath, which gave us a great deal of room (6 of us total). The resort is right on Main Street. Close to shopping/restaurants and, more importantly, close to the Peak 9 ski lift. Only took 5 mins to walk from the room to the slopes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToddEmory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We rented the 1 bedroom unit! It was fabulous for our family of three! The hardwood floors, nice furniture, beautiful fireplace with gas logs and an outstanding master bathroom made the room feel just like home. The view to the mountains was breathtaking and the access to Main St. was so convenient. The kitchen had nice dishes, cooking pots/pans and even kid fork and dishes. The heated underground parking was so easy to access and we never had to fight for a spot right by the elevator. We will go back!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
121 reviews
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water House on Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water House on Main Street

Address: 600 Columbine Road, PO Box 1190, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Water House on Main Street Breckenridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $396 - $1,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Water House on Main Street 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water House is the newest luxury condominium accommodations in the heart of downtown Breckenridge, and a very short walk to the Peak 9 ski lift. Spacious one- to four-bedroom Platinum-Rated vacation homes feature generous floor plans and luxurious furniture packages. Think soft brown leather chairs, rich wood accent tables, and warm earth tones. Enjoy an on-site fitness center, pool, hot tubs, movie theatre, ski valet and ski storage, concierge, bell, and 24 hour guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Water House on Main Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing