We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place in downtown Breckenridge”
other traveler has booked this property
Chalet Anna Downtown Breckenridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Anna Downtown Breckenridge
Chalet Anna living room with wood burning stove Chalet Anna living room with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Chalet Anna Downtown Breckenridge
Chalet Anna living room with wood burning stove
Chalet Anna living room with wood burning stove
Chalet Anna gourmet kitchen
Chalet Anna kitchen has 2 dishwashers
Chalet Anna dining for 8 guests
Chalet Anna dining room
Master bedroom with mountain views, king bed
Mountain view master bathroom
Mountain view master free standing bathtub
Street view master
Street view master king bed
Street view master bath
Laundry
Lower level TV den
Lower level cubbies and desk
Lower level queen bedroom - shared bathroom
Lower level bathroom
Lower level twin bedroom - shared bathroom
Main level powder room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank E
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic place in downtown Breckenridge”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed at Chalet Anna for 3 days with some friends. Fantastic experience. The chalet is conveniently located in downtown. It has a great kitchen and nice spacious bedrooms and great bathrooms. Everything was in tip-top shape and well maintained. There is parking both in front and in the back. Also loved the hot tub.

Directions to the place made it easy to find. The key box made it convenient for everyone to come and go as they pleased. Very nice!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic Fall at Chalet anna”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My family and I stayed for a long week at Chalet anna during the offseason and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The kitchens in most rental homes typically only have a few items for cooking, but Chalet anna has a fully stocked kitchen and is was perfect for our large family's needs. The house was very clean and comfortable and only a few minutes walk from restaurants, parks and trails. The owners were very helpful and prepare you with all the information you might need on location, how to get into the house, how to use the jacuzzi, etc. We'd highly recommend it and hope to stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503scottb...
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Wanted It to Be Our Home”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Chalet Anna was such a wonderful house that the first thing one family member said was, "Can we buy it and keep it?" It was perfect for our size of family. The interior is very well laid-out and well-maintained; and has excellent amenities. We could tell it is well-built because we could be in the bedrooms and not hear transient noise from people in other parts of the house. We truly felt at home here. It is close enough to downtown Breckenridge that we parked our cars and walked most of the time. Great view to the west, too! If we ever have this size of group again, we will definitely return to Chalet Anna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was exactly as advertised; which meant it was perfect for our family
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best in Breckenridge”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Chalet Anna for a 10 day Easter ski trip. The trip was organised by Helen Brown of Chalets USA. Helen did an excellent job pre-arranging everything from the transfers, accommodation, ski passes, ski school. Everything was set on our arrival. Chalet Anna is owned by Kokopelli Ski Holidays which is run by Amanda and James Pickles, both Brits resident in Breckenridge. We booked full board as we had two under fives in the group and the catering was done by Kelly, a local restaurant owner, who came in each morning to cook breakfast (top class by any 5* standards) and evening to cook dinner (even better than breakfast - seriously good fine dining). She even prepared special early dinners for the kids so we could pack them off to bed. James and Amanda offered a free shuttle to the lifts/ski school every morning at times to suit us and also provided a pickup in the afternoons at an agreed time. Great service. Amanda came in during the days to make good our mess and so the chalet was continuously in good order and ship shape. The chalet is only a couple of streets back from the main shopping street so going into town for shopping/drinks was easy and walking to either Peak 9 or Peak 8 lifts was easy too or we could take the free village bus from the bus stops a couple of hundred yards away. The chalet is well configured for an extended family. We were a couple, a granny and a mum and dad with two under fives. The accommodation worked great with the parents and kids in the downstairs suite and the rest in the two generous luxury ensuite bedrooms upstairs. From my bed I could look out in the morning on the sunrise at the top of Peak 9 and survey the entire skiing area from the window. Great views. The living accommodation on the middle floor makes for easy cooking, dining and relaxing with TV channels on tap and high speed broadband wifi everywhere in the chalet. The hot tub on the deck facing the mountains saw good use as did the laundry services. The only non-inclusive was any alcoholic drinks and James kindly stocked to our order while we skied on the first day. All in all a fantastic 5* chalet service well worth every penny. Couldn't recommend strongly enough. Thank you James, Amanda, Kelly and Helen for making our Easter trip such a success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the service, the accomodation
Liked least: The TV channels
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicehazza
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

A week in chalet Anna was superb, comfortable room, clean and spacious chalet, great hot tub. Great chef, the food was faultless. We were made to feel at home, myself being a non skier had the chalet to myself all day....total relaxation. It was a short and easy walk into town. My family were picked up each morning at a time which was convenient to them and taken to the gondola and picked up again at a pre-set time after a days skiing, that suited everyone. Every convenience considered. A well run Chalet , a fantastic holiday.

Breckenridge itself was a lovely town, plenty of shops , bars and great restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thad H
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Our family Christmas was amazing and the house were stayed in was great.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Our stay at Chalet Anna was great. Everything in the house was beautiful from the wood floors to the furniture. We all enjoyed the hot tub with a beautiful view of the mountains and everything we needed was provided. Thanks for the great Christmas vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor of the house and view of the mountains.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing