We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, great people, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great facility, great people, great location!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you like to stay in the mountains for vacation, either winter or summer, this is worth the trip. The facilities are first rate with beautiful rooms, superb service, indoor and outdoor pools and hots tubs, a restaurant on site and all at the foot of Breck Ski Resort, Peak 7. We visited a couple times in the winter and the relaxation in the hot tubs after a day on the slopes is a must do. There is lots to do in the village of Breckenridge and there is a free shuttle to take you up and down the mountain. I recommend a multi-day/week stay in order to take advantage of all this place has to offer.

Room Tip: The rooms facing west have the best view of the ski hill and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norsekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello Norsekid,
Thank you for your recent review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort! We are happy to hear that all of your stays with us have met your expectations and kept you coming back. Thank you again for taking the time to share your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience and we look forward to having you back at the resort in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    96
    35
    23
    17
See reviews for
268
185
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
782 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We are owners at Grand Timber, and wanted to try out the lodge. We reserved a one bedroom and two lock-offs. I called in advance, and the agent was very helpful, arranging to have all our rooms together and connecting. Our rooms were AMAZING and our view was AMAZING. There were 7-8 of us and everyone was comfortable. We cooked everyday in the well equipped kitchen, and took full advantage of the pools, hot tubs and grills. We had two small problems while we were there – and the manager took full responsibility and fixed the problems (and then sent us wine!) We were all very impressed with all staff members from front desk, concierge, maintenance to the bar. Loved the spa robes we had for our stay. After three days being spoiled, we jumped at the chance to buy a timeshare week. See you next July!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello surfinginflorida,
We are so excited to hear that you have joined the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 family! We love the resort and are thrilled that you and your family feel the same way. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed the stunning rooms and views that Grand Lodge has to offer. We look forward to seeing you next July and hope to continue to provide you with the great vacations we strive to create!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We are from Australia and had our first White Xmas here - amazing!

Best location, facilities, rooms & staff.

I can't recommend this place high enough. We even nearly bought a time share. But we didn't in the end but did get discounted lift tickets for listening about resort.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dko14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello dko14,
Thank you for your review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay this winter. It was a wonderful ski season and is always great to hear how much everyone enjoyed it. We hope that for any future stays in Breckenridge you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great place. Walk outside the mountain-side doors and you are taking a walk up the Peak 7 runs- there are trails crisscrossing the mountains for a casual trek you can take your parents on, with an easy 10 minute amble to the base of Peak 8, or you can head straight up for a cardio crush! GLP7 is dog-friendly -who does that?- and makes it super easy to get your dog in and out. It's family friendly with the indoor-outdoor pool, slide, and several hot tubs, many grills to entertain guests poolside, 4 movie theaters you can reserve, a game room, a workout room, a play structure, and the expensive-but-available paid activities on Peak 8 can make it so easy to keep your family busy for a week in the summer. Front desk is on top of it, customer service is an obvious priority and we are so grateful we can travel with our dog. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FGWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello FGWK,
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We too loved that Grand Lodge is pet friendly! It is always nice to be able to bring the other family member along. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Beautiful place. The rooms were very clean. I exchanged through interval with 3 different units and they were able to put together a 3 bedroom for us. It is away from Town but the Gondala ride to town is really nice. It is right outside the property. You can take the Gondala to the Peak 8 park and that was very convenient. This was out 3rd time to Breck and I will definitely want to stay here again. You can't beat the views of the Mountains!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4fun321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello Travel4fun321,
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful exchange experience. We too love the gondola and are pleased to hear that you found it helpful to get in and out of town. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to seeing your again on your next trip to Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just returned home from a week stay. It is with mixed emotions that I write this review. We exchanged this week with interval. This shouldn't matter but I believe it makes a difference. I put my room requests in with interval weeks in advance & also called the property several times to make sure they had my requests in the computer. I was told the day before arrival that my requests had been granted & also told what my building & room number would be. Upon arrival, the person checking me in said that he showed no such requests & I couldn't be moved because they were completely full. I also booked a timeshare presentation appoint. before arrival & the morning we showed up at 8:30 a.m. for our tour the office was closed. I understand mistakes but at no time did they admit they made a mistake & say they were sorry. Because of my complaints, they gave us a $50 gift card but not the $100 that was promised. The property itself is fantastic! It's such a shame the staff couldn't be more accommodating.

Room Tip: If you check in on Sunday, they will put you in the north building. This is too far away from everyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samelimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hello samelimama,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We first and foremost want to apologize for the mix up with your room. Our policy is that we never guarantee room request, but that we do our best to accommodate them. It sounds like there was some poor communication on our end with fully explaining those policies. We do pride ourselves on being the best in the business with customer service and are very disappointed that this standard was not met with you. We will be reaching out to our reservations team to go over these policies again and make sure that this does not happen again. We do however, want to assure you that there is no difference on how we treat our exchange guests vs. our owners. A room request is treated the same for anyone staying at our resorts and we do always work our hardest to accommodate this request.

Thank you again for sharing this feedback so we can further educated our team and improve all guest experiences. We hope that in the future you will consider giving us a chance to show you the experience we strive to create.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have been owners for years and it just gets better. We had flowers ordered for our room and it was taken care of with a card signed by many of the staff- a pleasant surprise! When I needed someone to talk to after a minor meltdown after breaking the vase, the front desk gals, specifically Meghann & Kristine made me feel much better, and more at home. Plus, their housekeepers were very attentive. Candy went above and beyond her duties to assist me. I also must mention the staff at the acitvities desk, they are very accommodating, and personable, especially Carin & Sarah. I was introduced to a new activity, a 2 hour photo history walk, which was fabulous! Yes, staying here we were treated royally-in a GRAND WAY. Thanks Grand Lodge staff!

Room Tip: north side quieter, but too far from activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Barbara G,
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our Activities staff and have passed on your appreciation to Sarah and Carin. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you created some more wonderful memories at Grand Lodge! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay and are so happy to have you as part of the Breckenridge Grand Vacations family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Property: Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge on Peak 7 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing