We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrived yesterday evening, were promptly greeted and checked in by a very nice young man. He was knowledgeable of the property and helpful. The check in process went smoothly. Parking was fine. Guest could be more considerate in returning the hand carts to the garage area after their check in where they are located, it is not the responsibility of the Lodge. The room is very nice, all the amenties work as expected for a 5 star resort. Most pleased and would highly recommend Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to fellow travels for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaynesGrey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Communications Coordinator at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hi Conwat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our company goal is to always create great vacations. We are glad that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay extra special.

We are glad you enjoyed the pools and other amenities at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our location is truly unparalleled and offers easy access to skiing and hiking. Again, thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 628 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

Upon arriving, the garage was so busy I had to wait 40-50 minutes for a luggage cart and another 20 minutes to get an open elevator. There are screaming children EVERYWHERE- even at the bar in the lobby, the restaurant, the pool, the hallways, the rooms next door, everywhere. The wifi doesn't work and when I asked about why it wasn't working ( it's part of the amenities) the man at the front desk announced they were too busy and the wifi system couldn't handle it. This resort is over crowded, over priced, and down right miserable. Don't even think about going to the "in house" restaurant- the food is subpar and EXTREMELY overpriced, certainly not worth the huge price tag to stay at the grand lodge in breck.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kella2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Communications Coordinator at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hi Kella2277,

Our company goal is to take personal responsibility for creating great vacations, and we are very sorry to hear that you did not experience the excellent customer service that we strive to provide to each and every guest. Please know that we will use your feedback as an opportunity to do some additional training about the importance of superior service.

Sevens restaurant is owned and operated by Vail Resorts. We encourage you to contact them directly regarding any concerns or suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious with perfect kitchen. Children like to swim in indoor pools and outside slide is a real fun. We also like steaming in hot tubs and grilling outdoor. The pools and hot tubs are all salt based. The resort is environmentally friendly. The most convenient location with easy access to hiking and skiing. And staff is very professional and friendly, always there to help. You can come to the resort any season of the year to have the best vacation.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank jburke345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Communications Coordinator at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hi jburke345,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7! We take pride in having great accommodations as well as a wonderful location and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Grand Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

we stayed there in the summer and winter. The accommodations were very clean and well-equipped. The staff was very helpful. But the main attraction is the location. In winter you can either ride the gondola down to town, or walk out the door to the ski lift. It wasn't crowded when we were there in late january and august. we just had a very relaxing time both visits.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hi John B,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We take pride in maintaining our property with the greatest care.

Our location is truly unparalleled and offers easy access to skiing and hiking. Again, thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7.

We hope to see you again in the future and hope you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stay here when I can. In my travels around the world I find Peak 7 always in the very top tier of places to relax and have fun. The staff are incredible and make me feel welcomed all the time. You feel like coming again and again!

Room Tip: The grotto should not be missed. Be sure to get under the waterfall. So relaxing after a long day of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerGloddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hi RogerGloddy,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We take pride in maintaining our property with the greatest care. We strive to make all owners feel at home as much as possible by providing spacious, fully-stocked units, unmatched amenities, a restaurant on-property, as well as a free shuttle to downtown.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We exchanged a week in Vermont for this week in Colorado and loved it. The resort is very nice and the concierge and staff could not have been more helpful. Our apartment was spacious and we just happened to be on the main floor which was extremely convenient. Never heard any extraneous noise but we were close to the lobby, pool, etc. Their suggestions helped us get acclimated to the high altitude and we never had any problems past the first day. Indoor parking was nice on those rainy days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogMomof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi DogMomof8,

Thank you for review of Grand Lodge. We always appreciate Interval International members taking the time to review resorts they exchange into. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is our second stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are always thoroughly impressed with the courteousness of the staff, the high quality of the resort, and the amenities on property.

The pools and hot tubs are among the best we have ever seen at this type of resort. It is so relaxing to be engulfed in warm water with snow falling ever so gently.

We always enjoy the private movie theaters (4 of them) on property.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed with the usual granite countertops and tile floors.

We will return again soon. We are not owners at Grand Lodge on Peak 7 but we take the opportunity to trade-in whenever we get the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi Sparkland,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! We love hosting interval members and we hope you'll continue to trade in at GL7! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
630 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge on Peak 7 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing