We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 6, 2013

we stayed there in the summer and winter. The accommodations were very clean and well-equipped. The staff was very helpful. But the main attraction is the location. In winter you can either ride the gondola down to town, or walk out the door to the ski lift. It wasn't crowded when we were there in late january and august. we just had a very relaxing time both visits.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hi John B,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We take pride in maintaining our property with the greatest care.

Our location is truly unparalleled and offers easy access to skiing and hiking. Again, thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7.

We hope to see you again in the future and hope you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 618 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stay here when I can. In my travels around the world I find Peak 7 always in the very top tier of places to relax and have fun. The staff are incredible and make me feel welcomed all the time. You feel like coming again and again!

Room Tip: The grotto should not be missed. Be sure to get under the waterfall. So relaxing after a long day of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerGloddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hi RogerGloddy,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We take pride in maintaining our property with the greatest care. We strive to make all owners feel at home as much as possible by providing spacious, fully-stocked units, unmatched amenities, a restaurant on-property, as well as a free shuttle to downtown.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We exchanged a week in Vermont for this week in Colorado and loved it. The resort is very nice and the concierge and staff could not have been more helpful. Our apartment was spacious and we just happened to be on the main floor which was extremely convenient. Never heard any extraneous noise but we were close to the lobby, pool, etc. Their suggestions helped us get acclimated to the high altitude and we never had any problems past the first day. Indoor parking was nice on those rainy days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogMomof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi DogMomof8,

Thank you for review of Grand Lodge. We always appreciate Interval International members taking the time to review resorts they exchange into. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is our second stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are always thoroughly impressed with the courteousness of the staff, the high quality of the resort, and the amenities on property.

The pools and hot tubs are among the best we have ever seen at this type of resort. It is so relaxing to be engulfed in warm water with snow falling ever so gently.

We always enjoy the private movie theaters (4 of them) on property.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed with the usual granite countertops and tile floors.

We will return again soon. We are not owners at Grand Lodge on Peak 7 but we take the opportunity to trade-in whenever we get the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi Sparkland,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! We love hosting interval members and we hope you'll continue to trade in at GL7! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We come once every season! Perfect getaway to get out of the heat in the summer. Kids love the pools! Beautiful in the fall! Live sitting around the fire pit with a glass of wine. My kids absolute favorite is the movie theaters! Huge bean bag chairs were so fun! Best location in Breck!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winomom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi Winomom77,

We are thrilled to hear that Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is your home away from home! We strive to great wonderful vacations for our owners and are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience. We hope to see you again in the future and hope you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hard to beat this place. Friendly staff, awesome facilities including indoor/outdoor pool several hot tubs a great spa plus a sauna and steam room. Easy 100 foot walk to the peak 7 chairlift, and convenient shuttle to/from downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLZ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi TLZ1965,

Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is one of the newest and most well-appointed vacation properties in Breckenridge. Not only is the Independence SuperChair located right out the back door, but there is also a free shuttle to take guests into town. All units (one-bedroom or larger) at Grand Lodge are incredibly spacious, and boast granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, a gas fireplace and a large balcony.

When creating the new Grand Lodge, the developers wanted all guests to have every possible convenience and we have truly made that happen. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 – it is very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

In 2010, we had the opportunity to tour GL7 on a friend's recommendation. Since then, we have stayed there numerous times. We have also utilized the facilities for day use. This property is by far the best. When we visit other properties, my family compares them to GL7. I can tell you that in the past 3 years, no one has met the standards that are put in place at GL7. The staff is friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond! The location is fabulous for those who love to hit the slopes. If that isn't your cup of tea, the location is absolutely wonderful to just enjoy the beauty surrounding the resort. There are plenty of amenities to keep you busy. One of the things my family enjoys is to ride the free ski lift down the mountain. It makes a round trip and gives you a chance to view the town of Breckenridge and local wildlife if you are lucky to spot some. One of my favorite amenities is the free shuttle downtown. We love stopping in at Ridge Street Wines, the chocolate store, the tea & spice shop and In the winter, the sledding hill at the local park. The shuttle will also drop you off and pick you back up from City Market if you need to pick up some grocery items. If you are looking for a vacation spot that the whole family can enjoy year round...this is the place! The resort is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the amenities are fabulous! For those over 21, be sure to check out the Grotto for some quiet time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi Jtjam,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the property and decided to become an owner with us. Grand Lodge on Peak 7’s location and amenities are unmatched in Breckenridge and we strive for our service to be at the same very high level.

Again, we are so thrilled to hear you have become an owner with us and hope that you continue to enjoy all that Grand Lodge on Peak 7 has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
780 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge on Peak 7 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing