We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Cent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Worth Every Cent!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I love this place. There is so much to do in Breckenridge and at the Grand Lodge at Peak 7. The staff is really friendly and the rooms are gorgoeous. We have always had a great time when we have stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Garyaca,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We take pride in being located at the base of the mountain, at the doorstep of the Gondola and having some of the most breathtaking views in town. We hope that for future trips to Breckenridge you will come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    98
    37
    24
    17
See reviews for
287
193
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Grand Lodge is at a very high altitude, so be aware of this!

Staff, facilities, location of the Lodge are first-class. It was a treat to look out at the multi ranges of mountains and compare the light as the day progressed. Great lobby, pools (indoor or outdoor), spa, hot tub, business office (with printer), heated indoor parking. Convenient to gondola which goes down to Breckenridge, so no need to take car when need to go to town. Be sure to go to City Market (grocery), which has most everything and has high quality. Also 'the best' Soupz restaurant next to grocery.

Ate at Kenosha Steakhouse three times! Also excellent restaurant Giampietro Pizzeria. Both are nicely priced.

Went to Oxygen Bar several times to alleviate altitude symptoms (at least temporarily!).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravelertoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi happytravelertoo2013,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to all of our owners and guests.

We also want to thank you for the altitude tips for future travelers. It is true that altitude sickness can happen and it is always good to come prepared! We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had the most relaxing week. Loved the grotto and the rooms are a 10. You can pack your car away and take the gondola to town or the bus. Great home base for day trips too. Activities galore and great fitness center

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregonct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Oregonct,

Thank you for your recent review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the amenities on site. We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We traded a timeshare via Interval International to stay at Peak 7. We had a master unit and a one bedroom unit. The master has living room, full kitchen, bedroom/king bed. The bathroom is divided into 2 sections, one with double vanity and large soaking tub and the other with sink, toilet and shower with two shower heads. This corner unit has large covered deck looking out on ski lift. The one bedroom unit (efficiency?) has bedroom/queen bed with small window. The living area is tiny with no windows, mini kitchen, no balcony, I would have been unhappy if all we had was the efficiency unit.
This is a dog friendly resort. That is a positive for us as we travel with a guide dog in training. We did not hear any other dogs, but did see some on weekends. There is a small gravel relieving area for dogs.
My only "complaint" is that initially, I found it difficult to find my way around the complex.
We definitely would like to return to this facility.

Room Tip: We had rooms 2111 D and C. This is a great location if traveling with a dog as it is near the exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labguides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi labguides,

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing time at our resort! Thank you so much for your kind words – making a guest feel at home is always a wonderful compliment to receive. It was a pleasure having you stay at our resort and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Love spending time in Breckenridge and grand lodge on peak 7 is the best. Love summer and fall here, grand lodge is away from town which makes it nice to get away and relax. The shops and restaurants are only a few minutes away by taking the gondola or driving yourself a short distance. and the back yard is the ski slopes so always a great view , the facility is always clean and well kept, and the pool,hot tub patio area is so relaxing to hang out either with friends or by yourself. The other guests and staff are all friendly and nice. The activity desk is always helpful with setting up things you want to do. I wish I could spend all summer and fall here.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dfler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi dfler,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. Breckenridge is a beautiful town with so much adventure to offer, and we are happy to be a base camp for it all.

Grand Lodge strives to make all guests feel as at home as possible by providing spacious, fully-stocked units, a restaurant on property as well as a free shuttle to downtown. We are glad to hear that enjoyed many of these amenities while staying with us.

Thanks again for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just returned from a week at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We had a great time and the Lodge was beautiful. The views from our room were spectacular, the pool and water slide were very warm and tons of fun, everything was very clean and the staff was very nice. They do a great job of conserving water and recycling. There are bins everywhere and they recycled lots of items, not just beverage containers. I was really impressed with their program. The Lodge was really quiet, we never heard any neighbors. They have a free shuttle that will take you anywhere in town, we used it several times and it was very convenient. The gondola was easy to use as well, but, it stopped running if there was any lightening, and there was a lot of that. Thanks to everyone there, we had a great time.

Room Tip: We had a room looking down the mountain toward the east, I would recommend this side. It was truly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threestoogefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi lmendoza222,

We love to hear about guests that truly enjoy their stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! Thank you for your wonderful review and all your support. We pride ourselves on upholding the highest standard and couldn't be happier our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to having you as our guest for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The lodge is awesome! Ski Hill Rd is the place you want to be in Breck and you can't get any closer to Peak 7 than at this lodge. The rooms were awesome. Clean, functional and all around impressive. The staff was friendly and quite informed about the area and activities. I would definitely stay here and will next time I am in Breck.

Room Tip: Mountain View is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbowman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi Sbowman7,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We take pride in being located at the base of the mountain, at the doorstep of the Gondola and having some of the most breathtaking views in town. Thank you also for sharing your positive experiences with the rest of the community. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Property: Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge on Peak 7 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing