We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a wonderful resort with a fabulous location. We go at least twice a year and stay here! The pools and hot tubs are such an added bonus after a long day of skiing. The rooms are very nice and clean and the service is top notch! The movie rooms, spa, and resort family activities make this place a wonderful spot to take a family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyjoy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Amyjoy007,

Thank you so much for your review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We love to hear that Grand Lodge has become your home away from home! It is our goal to create a family friendly environment that everyone will feel comfortable in and want to share with others. We hope to continue providing you and your family with great vacations for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    94
    37
    24
    17
See reviews for
280
185
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls,WI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here on a timeshare exchange. Wonderful relatively new resort on the base of Peak 7 in
Breckenridge. Beautiful setting in a wonderful Colorado mountain town. Only complaint was how tight the parking was underneath the building.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koppk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Koppk01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site and enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. We offer our deepest apologies that you found the parking situation to be less than ideal. We do hope that you visit us again so we can provide you with the quality vacations we strive to create!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were at the Grand Lodge @Peak 7 last week with cousins who are owners. I can't say enough good things about this place! The location is perfect, at the top of the Gondola, with easy access to town and all the shops. We stayed on the pull-out in a one bedroom. It was the most comfortable pull-out I have ever slept in. I asked for the manufacturer and did some research to purchase one for my home. We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcieberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We take pride in being located at the base of the mountain, at the doorstep of the Gondola and having some of the most breathtaking views in town. We are pleased to hear that you found the sleeper sofas to be comfortable and plan on getting one for your home! We hope that for future trips to Breckenridge you will come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Lodge Peak 7 this June. The studio although smaller than what we expected was very clean and nicely furnished. I strongly recommend at least a 1BR if traveling with 2 children. Great and friendly staff, Resort amenities are excellent! My kids really enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool area with the toddlers pool and water slide. There is something for everyone in the family...a game room, gym, restaurant & bar servicing the pool area with 4 hot tubs. The Spa grotto great for a mini escape and relaxation. Book your private theater time with concierge it's complimentary and makes for a great family night. Having the Gondola steps from resort to take you down to town or the fun park was very convenient. We will have to visit back in the winter, their ski-in/ski-out location steps from Independence SuperChair on peak 7 will be ideal for a family ski trip!

Room Tip: studios are small, I recommend at least a 1BR if traveling with 2 children. Rooms in the north build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vered K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site, the location and our staff. We do pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and are pleased to hear that you felt this was the case. We look forward to seeing you this winter for some great skiing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We really loved staying at the Grand Lodge. It was a fantastic week in an exception location. The town is great and the resort is even better. I wish the children's activities were more reasonably priced. The game room is expensive and the special activities aren't a great value but the theaters are amazing. The views are spectacular and the staff are great. It would have been better if we weren't next door to a family with a dog who barked and howled when ever they left him alone. Spending time in the pools made up for it though. They are fantastic!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from pets unless you are bringing one yourself. Barking and howling next door i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweets317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We do pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort and are sorry to hear that you felt the children’s activates were too expensive. For future stays we would recommend taking advantage of some of the activities like s’more making, arts and crafts and family movie nights. We also would recommend staying in the upper floors of the north building. These floors are not pet friendly and tend to be a little quieter. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed at Grand Lodge Peak 7 both winter and summer since the winter of 2009. I just doesnt get any better than this!
Outstanding guest services, awesome location (about to get better with the new ski area to the north).
There is a very review above that complains about the time share selling pressure...Although i see the opportunity to engage in that experience, I felt no pressure to partake. That review is inaccurate.
We love this place...See you there next week!

Room Tip: Ask for the Mountain side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank contender23t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We are happy to hear that both winter and summer have been wonderful stays for you. We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! Thank you also for sharing your positive experiences with our sales teams. We never want to make our owners or guests feel pressured to tour or purchase, and we are pleased to hear you did not feel this was the case. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We just stayed at the resort in June and had a great time. The accommodations outstanding and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There were many activities at the resort to keep everyone busy. Since it was our frist time in Colorado we did a lot of site seeing and never got tired of the mountain views. A nice thing was the unit came with slower cooker which we used and enjoyed.

Room Tip: We did not use the spa or room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in Colorado! This is a beautiful state with so much adventure to offer, and we are happy to be a part of your first taste of it all. We hope that you will come stay with us again for any future trips to Breckenridge and that we can provide you with another great vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
678 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
743 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Property: Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge on Peak 7 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing