We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, thin air, a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views, thin air, a great place”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at grand timber lodge last year. Peak 7 is much nicer, newer with better. Pay the extra money and stay here. A word of caution. If you are trading with interval to get in here, read carefully. A one bedroom trade puts you in the lock off studio side, NOT the traditional one bedroom with a living area in a separate room. This happened to us last year when we traded into the grand timber lodge with a one bedroom unit and ended up in a one room hotel style with 2 beds only, nothing else. Peak 7 is a beautiful place with a very good staff. You are at 10,000 feet so take it easy. You can run out of air quickly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for review of Grand Lodge and the interval tip for other interval members! We always appreciate members taking the time to look out for one another. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    94
    37
    24
    17
See reviews for
283
186
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Fl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned home from a week's stay in a studio unit which served our needs well (although we did miss having a balcony). Do have to say that the carpet and floors were filthy and in dire need of a good cleaning!
Resort is in a great location with tons of ammenities and EVERY staff member we encountered was courteous, friendly and very helpful with our questions and requests.
Breckenridge is a wonderful area of countless outdoor activities and lots of great restaurants too.
Some of the summer activities weren't available and restaurants not open as we were there before the "official" summer opening date of June 15th.

Room Tip: South building is away from construction noises......rooms facing pools are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHut61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site and had such positive interactions with our staff. We offer our deepest apologies that you found the floors of your room to be dirty. We pride ourselves on being a five star resort and this is not consistent with our standards. We will be passing this along to our resort managers to insure that this will not be a concern for any future guests. We do hope that you visit us again so we can provide you with the quality vacations we strive to create!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great location. Great service and love the hot tubs and spa. The concierge are very helpful and I love Breckenridge. The town is gorgeous. Sevens restaurant has great food. I love skiing Breckenridge. This is definitely an amazing ski in ski out luxury experience!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dghouse12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that Grand Lodge on Peak 7 and Breckenridge are your happy place! We strive to great wonderful vacations for our guest and are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience. We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just returned from a great vacation stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Although it was a bit early in the season for summer activities, the location is breathtaking and the staff were the friendliest we have encountered. Be aware that this resort is dog friendly and pets are allowed in designated units. This resulted in some barking and whining in adjacent rooms - but it was not too bad. We stayed in the North building which is close to the new construction; we were aware of that situation prior to arriving. Unfortunately our balcony in unit 2106A overlooked a gravel roof so we were seldom out there. We enjoyed the pools daily and utilized the free bus service and shuttle rides on demand. Breckenridge is a great location for biking, hiking, walking and just enjoying the scenery.

Room Tip: Rooms above the first floor would probably have a better balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngsueGreeley_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We take pride in being located at the base of the mountain, at the doorstep of the Gondola and having some of the most breathtaking views in town. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and found the amenities to be pleasing. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

...went there as a result of a Family Member's access through a "time-share" type of benefit - donno how all that works ? Yet, "The" Place IS SUPER ! ... the Pools are GREAT ! and the Rooms are nicely appointed with farely upscale type of Furnishings and Fittings. There's outdoor Grills that are strategically placed around the Lodge. The Place also has an indoor (pretty impressively "rigged-out" ) theater that can be "reserved" . Also, there's a "work-out" / exercise center that is very nicely equipped.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 287TravelerTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the amenities at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We do pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and are pleased to hear that you felt this was the case. We hope to see you again in the near future and create some more great memories for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay, even in "mud season". The rooms are beautiful and have everything you could need in the kitchen. There are even washer/dryers! The grotto is such a peaceful place to go soak and read. The staff is always extremely friendly and will find an answer if they don't have one immediately. Love to stay here.

Room Tip: I have found every room we have been in to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. We hope to continue providing you with great vacations for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have visited Grand Lodge many times and have some pros and cons to report.

Pros: we love the fact that there is an adult only hot tub, steam room and sauna called "the Grotto". We enjoy this every time we visit this resort. Also enjoy the movie theaters, which are pretty awesome. The lobby area is nicely decorated and a nice place to read or relax. The views around the common areas are outstanding. We also like the fact that there is a shuttle to carry you around town if you don't want to drive.

Cons: If you are an exchanger through interval International, you seem to be located in the less desirable areas of the resort. We have called and asked for a different area ahead of time and it doesn't seem to help at all. We have been here 5 times and each time we had a noise issue. We travel during the down seasons since we don't have young children. Because we travel during the down season, Grand Lodge seems to be pretty empty, which makes it confusing as to why we are placed in noisy areas. Some of the noise issues we have had are: delivery drivers dropping off items for the resort (leave the truck running and they have back up beep, beep beeps, etc), trash pick up, construction noise, loud carpet cleaning truck outside our room for 5+ hours, and one time there was some pool noise(screaming kids). Since we travel to timeshares 10+ times per year we are familiar with trading through interval and RCI. In most cases we are happy with our location in the resort even in the busier season, but not here. This trip, interval international warned us about some maintenance issues, but none of the issues identified were the ones we experienced.

We will return and hope that when all construction and other noise issues are resolved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapadero-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time sharing your recent experiences of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all the amenities on property and the free shuttle service. We do apologize that you felt you were treated differently as an exchange guest. We do want to let you know that for room placement there is no discrimination on guest type. We are always happy to take requests, but can never guarantee a requested room due to request demands. For exchanges you are placed into the room that the owner deposited; we do not have specific rooms for interval guests. We are sorry to hear that you found your room a little noisy and we would recommend the north building if you are looking for a more tranquil stay. These rooms have spectacular views as well, but are not located near the pools. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return visit so we can provide you with the quality vacations we strive to create!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
678 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
743 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Property: Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge on Peak 7 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing